Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Italian psychedelic stoner rockers Mystic Majesty released their debut album »Speak Your Mind«, out now on vinyl via Wet Records

Verona, Italy based psychedelic stoner rockers Mystic Majesty stream their debut album, »Speak Your Mind«, which was released on August 4th, 2023 via Wet Records.

01. Intro
02. L
03. R
04. Speak Your Mind
05. Broken Finger Blues
06. Holiness
07. Anxiety
08. Mind Your Speak
09. Confessions (Of A Restless Mind)
10. Locked Up

Born in 2018 from the ashes of different projects, inspired by the stoner scene with psychedelics influences and without forgetting their roots, they start working together on an ambitious and meaningful purpose: a concept album. The result is an explosive and powerful mix of sound and lyrics self-defined “Hard Robot Rock”.

Their will is to bring the listener out of space/time to make us feel one with the universe. Even just for a brief moment. In 2019 they finally start to bring their material on stage in many small pubs/clubs and also a few great festivals. »Confessions (Of A Restless Mind)« sees the light in November, first single extract.

In April 2020 they release »Broken Finger Blues« and start planning to tour in Italy and Europe in 2021, but then reschedule for 2022. The third single »Anxiety« is the last track released before the full album, which sees the light the 11th of March 2023.

In 2023 the band signs with the California based label Wet Records to release »Speak Your Mind« in multicolour vinyl, pressed by Gotta Groove Records, Cleveland and mastered at Emerald Age Recordings in California. The 2023 »Speak Your Mind« tour saw Mystic Majesty perform in Italy, Austria, UK and the Netherlands.

Test Press Vinyl available here:
Listen »Speak Your Mind« on Spotify!

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.