Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Kabbalah announce their new album, »The Omen«, to be released via Rebel Waves Records and Stoner Witch Records

Pamplona, Spain based female occult doom rock trio Kabbalah will release their new album, »The Omen«, in early 2021 via Ripple Music’s imprint Rebel Waves Records and Stoner Witch Records.

01. Stigmatized
02. Ceibas
03. Night Comes Near
04. The Ritual
05. Lamentations
06. The Labyrinth
07. Duna
08. Liturgy

Says the band: “We’re thrilled to announce more details about »The Omen«, our upcoming album. We’re honoured to collaborate with Rebel Waves Records, Ripple Music’s imprint, to release and distribute our vinyl and CD worldwide.

We’re also thrilled to collaborate with Stoner Witch Records, which will take care of our cassette release.

The album will be out in early 2021. We can’t wait to show you more of »The Omen«, an occult rock grimoire where sticky melodies, funerary riffs and liturgy vocals come together as an infectious breed of 70s heavy, doom and psych.

Thanks Melissa (Stoner Witch Records) and Todd (Ripple Music) for trusting our project.”

Kabbalah is a project from Pamplona, Spain, started by Carmen and Marga, former members of Las Culebras. They initiate a new journey to darker environments, looking at the 70s with a clear predilection for the occult, witchcraft, and spooky sounds. Alba (ex-Prehistoric Mermaid) arrives in 2015 to complete the band, consolidating even more their dark sound.

Their sound has been described as strong, mysterious and fascinating, and moves between flashes of occult rock, 70s retro and classic heavy psychedelic of the late 60s.

Kabbalah is:
Carmen – Drums, Vocals
Marga – Bass, Vocals
Alba – Guitar

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.