Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Katatonia announce new live album, »Dead Air«, out on November 13th via Peaceville Records

Swedish melancholic progressive rock masters Katatonia will release new live album, »Dead Air«, on November 13th, 2020 via Peaceville Records. »Dead Air« is available as a gatefold double LP, a limited edition 3-disc set featuring 2 audio discs and DVD format and digitally.

A live album featuring Katatonia performing an extensive and majestic set of fan favourites plus the live premiere of 3 songs from »City Burials«, captured during their May 2020 lockdown session.


Disc 1:
01. Lethean
02. Teargas
03. Serein
04. Deliberation
05. The Winter Of Our Passing
06. Ghost Of The Sun
07. The Racing Heart
08. Soil’s Song
09. Old Heart Falls

Disc 2:
01. Forsaker
02. Tonight’s Music
03. In The White
04. Leaders
05. Lacquer
06. Omerta
07. My Twin
08. Unfurl
09. July
10. Evidence
11. Behind The Blood

Guitarist Anders Nyström comments: “Due to an overwhelming demand, we are proud to confirm that our lockdown livestream from Studio Gröndahl earlier this year will now see a physical release where you can re-experience the #20 most wanted songs exclusively voted by our fans from all around the world. This very special evening of May 9th will forever serve us as a memory of something equally weird as fantastic, so it feels essential to make it available as something you can touch and own forever.”

Katatonia is:
Jonas Renkse – Vocals, Guitars, Keyboards, Programming
Anders Nyström – Guitars, Programming, Backing Vocals
Roger Öjersson – Guitars
Niklas Sandin – Bass
Daniel Moilanen – Drums

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.