Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Lady Luna and the Devil’s sophomore album »Mother Of All Sin« available now via The Swamp Records and on all digital platforms

Detroit, Michigan based anonymous doom metal band Lady Luna and the Devil has just released their sophomore album »Mother Of All Sin« on December 10th, 2021 on Bandcamp via The Swamp Records, and independently on all other digital platforms.

01. Mother Of All Sin
02. Gluttony
03. Lust
04. Greed
05. Envy
06. Sloth
07. Sinterlude
08. Pride
09. Wrath
10. Father Of All Lies
11. You Don’t Own Me (Bonus Track)

»Mother Of All Sin« is a doom opera that subverts the Book of Genesis to explore the origin of sin as a way for Eve to liberate herself from “paradise”. Her journey takes her through the seven deadly sins and ends in a final confrontation with Adam.

While rooted in doom metal, each song makes use of different genres of metal to match the nature and lyrics of its corresponding sin. The seven deadly sins are book-ended by the doom metal epics, Mother of All Sin and Father of All Lies – the band’s most mature and ambitious compositions to date.

Bonus track »You Don’t Own Me« available via CD and other streaming services.

Photo by @manet.over.monet

Produced, recorded, mixed and mastered by Lady Luna and the Devil at The 9th Circle.
The Sisters of Eve (Spoken word on track 10): Meghan Livernois, Emily Stephens, Darcy Post, and Sara Whizbanger.
All illustrations by Meghan Livernois.
Cover and interior CD design by Lady Luna.

Lady Luna and the Devil are:
Lady Luna – Vocals, Keyboards, Programming
The Devil – Guitar, Bass, Vocals, Lyrics, Programming
Hands of Doom – Drum Composition, Programming

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.