Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Listen to debut album »Faunistic Daydreams« by Austrian alternative stoner rock powerhouse High Transition

Austrian alternative/stoner rock powerhouse High Transition has just unleashed their highly anticipated debut album, »Faunistic Daydreams«, out on September 4th, 2020 via Independent Audio Management.

»Faunistic Daydreams« is available now on CD, vinyl or in digital format.

01. Faunistic Nightmares
02. The Whale King
03. Sub Monte
04. Lanka
05. Fin You
06. Cigarettes
07. The Wolf
08. Soap And Stones
09. Choke On Your Nazi Gold
10. Faunistic Daydreams

High Transition was found in 2013 by Gerfried Stadler, David Sighel and Philip Steiner. Additional musicians, above all bassist, have joined the band during their journey, until the band decided to stay as the main trio in 2017. As a mixture of alternative, stoner and progressive rock, the diversity of musical influence in High Transition songs was steady and high.

After their first EP »Dear Old Pirate« in 2016 (produced and recorded by Jay Hundert at Studio Hundert [White Miles]), High Transition gathered and strengthened new material and sound in their first European tour in 2017 playing Swiss, Italy, Slovakia, Germany, Austria and the Netherlands. Henceforth the band drifted more into stoner, progressive and psychedelic rock elements and invented their own sound as a powertrio.

In the last years High Transition was playing 30-40 live shows each year and had the pleasure to share stages with national and international musicians like Mother’s Cake, Krautschädl, Filthy Lucre, Egypt, House Of Broken Promises and many more.

High Transition is:
Gerfried Stadler – Guitar, Synth, Vocals
Philip Steiner – Bass, Guitar, Vocals
David Sighel – Drums

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.