Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Listen to the debut album »Call Of The Voyager« by Texas epic doom/heavy metal group Warhog!

Dallas, Texas based epic doom/heavy metal group Warhog has released their debut full-length album »Call Of The Voyager« on August 5th, 2022.

01. The Call
02. Voyager
03. Serpent And The Sorceress
04. Victorious
05. In The Dragon’s Den
06. Saga
07. Wretched Heart
08. Last Days
09. Unanswered
10. Desolation
11. Revenant
12. Epilogue

“Warhog is a 4-piece metal band from North Texas. Formed in early 2020, Warhog spent the early days of the pandemic tracking demos and collaborating remotely on ideas that would eventually become the album »Call Of The Voyager«.

Warhog’s original music incorporates driving, rhythmic riffs with melodic, storytelling vocals that are influenced by classic metal acts like Iron Maiden and Black Sabbath among others new and old. Our mission is to write heavy music that’s accessible to all audiences.”

Warhog recently dropped radio edit versions of »Wretched Heart« and »Serpent And The Sorceress« from their debut album »Call Of The Voyager«. Both songs can be heared below.

Warhog is:
Scott Beetley – Vocals, Guitar
Eric Kendall – Guitar
Justin Hopper – Bass
Ben Davidoff – Drums

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.