Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Listen to ZOM’s upcoming sophomore album »Fear And Failure« in its entirety! Out on April 1st via StoneFly Records

American heavy rock band ZOM premiere their sophomore studio album »Fear And Failure« in its entirety! »Fear And Failure« is scheduled for release on April 1st, 2022 via StoneFly Records.

Pre-order the album on heavyweight vinyl:

01. Washed Away
02. Long Way Gone
03. Showtime
04. Third Life
05. Running Man
06. Stone
07. August
08. Another Day To Run
09. Down The Highway (Nebula cover)
10. The Plunge

Courtesy of StoneFly Records:

»Fear And Failure« is ZOM’s brand new chapter of adventures. A high stamina album packed with action and riffs that will hook you down from the begining til the end!

In 2018, ZOM proceeded to some retooling. Von Dehn and Zerbe recruited guitarist Matthew Tuite (Blackfinger, ex-Penance) and bassist Sam Pesce (Del Rios). This would be the new lineup allowing them to hit the road and, eventually, the studio to collaborate and create.

It was back in March of 2020 that the band entered the studio to record »Fear And Failure« but the pandemic slowed down the completion as well as any release plans they had.

All tracks written and performed by ZOM with the exception of »Down The Highway« which was written by Eddie Glass and originally recorded by Nebula.

Recorded, engineered and mixed by Jason Jouver at Plus/Minus Studios.
Mastered by Jack Endino.
Artwork by Shy Kennedy at Black Seed Services.

ZOM is:
Gero Von Dehn – Vocals/Guitar
Sam Pesce – Bass
Ben Zerbe – Drums/Percussion
Matthew Tuite – Guitar

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.