Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Locrian release a new music video for »Incomplete Map Of Voids« from their latest album »New Catastrophism«

Photo by Elena Volkova

Chicago, Illinois based experimental/dark ambient/drone metal trio Locrian release a new music video for the track »Incomplete Map Of Voids« from their latest album, »New Catastrophism«, out on August 12th, 2022 via Profound Lore Records.

01. Mortichnia
02. The Glare Is Everywhere And Nowhere Our Shadow
03. Incomplete Map Of Voids
04. Cenotaph To The Final Glacier

Courtesy of C Squared Music:

Eclectic soundscape act Locrian, has released an artistic and dynamic video for »Incomplete Map Of Voids«. Exploring a world changed forever amidst global disaster, »Incomplete Map Of Voids« manifests a paradoxical mood exposing dystopian elements while maintaining a glimmer of hope.

“We are so honored to work with John Bradburn again. We first worked with him on a video for »A Visitation From The Wrath Of Heaven«, a track from our 2013 album on Relapse Records and we were elated to be able to work with him for the official music video for »Incomplete Map Of Voids«. This video is truly spectacular and it’s no surprise that some of the most compelling artists in heavy music seek him out for his directorial vision.” – André Foisy

»New Catastrophism« sees the iconic experimental music trio return back to their roots through four immersive tracks that signal towards the band’s signature expressions through dark ambient, experimental music, drone and post rock. Massive dystopian soundscapes through the intricate, layered, and spacious sound palette Locrian unveil.

Locrian is a prophetic voice of decline. From the band’s inception, it has comfortably straddled both the experimental and metal underground, weaving themes of apocalypse, urban decay, environmental destruction and birth/death/rebirth throughout its multifaceted and genre-defying releases. The trio formed in 2005 in Chicago and features Terence Hannum (synthesizers, vocals, tape loops), André Foisy (guitars, electronics), and Steven Hess (drums, electronics). Over their sixteen-year history, Locrian have released six studio albums, three collaborative albums, and numerous limited-edition releases.

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.