Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

London rockers Howlin May Queen stream their debut album »Tapes From The White Ballroom«

London, UK based rockers Howlin May Queen stream their debut album, »Tapes From The White Ballroom«, which was released on September 24th, 2021.

01. Heart To The Universe
02. Dawn Song
03. Satisfied
04. A New Day Will Come
05. White Feather
06. Way Out Of Town
07. Let It Bleed
08. You Better Make Me Groove
09. Gipsy Hollow

All music by Simon Hurts.
All lyrics by Daniel Ocean.
Recorded live at the WB Studios and at the MFS Studios, London in February 2021.
Produced by Simon Hurts.

Howling May Queen is the rock band formed by Simon Hurts (guitar) and Daniel Ocean (vocals) in London, October 2017. Following, Andrew Thorne (drums) and P.J. Fonda (bass guitar/keyboards) join the group.

The band sets its roots in the classic rock tradition with a solid background of blues and folk, alternating heavy electric shows to intimate and atmospheric acoustic sessions.

After performing at the main venues of the city and performing a live session at the iconic Abbey Road Studios, they have recorded a mini EP (Feb. 2019) that featured the singles »You Better Make Me Groove« and the acoustic song »Long Way Of Gold« aired on the radios of over 60 countries worldwide.

The summer of 2019 consolidates their fanbase with a sold-out intense tour before they head back to the studio for a full EP »1969« released in the last quarter of the year containing four to five songs which are the quintessential of their sound and influences.

2020 starts with the band offered the chance to perform at the “Fresh Blood Competition” in order to perform at the Isle of Wight music festival just before the lockdown sets the world on standby. The group takes advantage of the situation focussing on the composition of new original songs, gathering enough material for the release of two full-length albums.

2021 kicks off with the recordings of »Tapes From The White Ballroom«, the first full-length album of the band, featuring nine original songs, set for release somewhere around September on all digital stores and vinyl.

Howlin May Queen is:
Daniel Ocean – Vocals
Simon Hurts – Guitar
P.J. Fonda – Bass, Keyboards
Andrew Thorne – Drums

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.