Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Lord Of Confusion presents their debut full-length album »Evil Mystery«, out now via Gruesome Records and Morbid And Miserable Records!

Portugese doom metal band Lord Of Confusion presents their debut full-length album, »Evil Mystery«, which was just released on September 30th, 2022 via Gruesome Records (EU) and Morbid And Miserable Records (US).

01. Land Of Mystery
02. Howling Void
03. Interlúdio
04. Evil Blood
05. Witchfinder
06. Hell

Music and lyrics by Lord Of Confusion.
Recorded, mixed and mastered by António Monteiro.
Cover art by Carlota Sousa.

Lord Of Confusion comments. “»Evil Mystery« is out now! 🦇 Thanks for the endless suport by our Labels Gruesome Records & Morbid And Miserable Records. Really, thank you for believing in us they way you did! Thanks Garage16 Studio for receiving us with open harms and working so hard on our record! Thanks Antiprysm for making our merch and the for the support (dude’s got the best shirts in town!). Finally, thanks to all our friends and family for all the love and care! Now, you go listen to our record and GET DOOMED! Keep on Doomin’ everyone 💜”

Formed in 2018, Lord Of Confusion is a young four-piece group from Portugal that plays a psychedelic-driven doom-metal greatly influenced by classic horror movies and tales of the supernatural and the occult.

Photo by Marcelo Monteiro

In 2019 they self-released their debut EP titled »Burnin’ Valley«, which garnered positive reviews and gave them the opportunity to play all over Portugal, helping the band to reach a wider audience and new fans.

»Evil Mystery«, is the band’s first full-length album and it takes Lord Of Confusion into a whole new level of intensity and maturity, thanks to all the experience they got along the way and a lot of hard work put in developing and delivering their new release.

A hell of a lot of blood, sweat, tears and thought has clearly gone into the creation of »Evil Mystery« and that’s pretty evident throughout these six new tracks. With improved songwriting skills and a proper production, the album doesn’t merely rehash that classic doom meets Hammer movies formula, it shows a genuine creepy and chilling atmosphere created by psychedelia-tinged doom riffs, pounding ritualistic beats, and the haunting voice of Carlota Sousa.

»Evil Mystery« is set for release in Europe via Gruesome Records (CD) and in the US via Morbid and Miserable Records (CD and Cassette).

Order here:

Lord Of Confusion is:
Carlota Sousa – Vocals, Keys
Danilo Sousa – Guitar
João Fonseca – Bass
Nelson Figueiredo – Drums

FFO: Pentagram, Saint Vitus, Electric Wizard, Sleep, Black Sabbath, Demon Lung

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.