Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Los Angeles stoner/alternative rock band Sea Of Snakes release a music video for »Third Kind« from their upcoming album »The Serpent And The Lamb«

Los Angeles stoner/alternative rock band Sea Of Snakes release a music video for the track »Third Kind« from their upcoming debut album, »The Serpent And The Lamb«, out on October 14th, 2022 via Wet Records.

01. Start A War
02. Demon Seed
03. Get The Gun
04. End Of The Sun
05. Dead Man’s Song
06. Third Kind
07. In Hell
08. God Of Creation
09. Hands Are Tied
10. The Ritual

Courtesy of C Squared Music:

Stoner rockers Sea Of Snakes have released a video for their track »Third Kind«. The song is from their upcoming album »The Serpent And The Lamb« which will release on October 14th.

Unleashing all fury in a call to arms, the album begins with the high-impact »Start A War« in their exploration of our society that encourages animosity instead of peace. Sea Of Snakes throw their all into this ferocious track with driving guitar rhythms, soaring vocals and thundering percussion. Sea Of Snakes thrive in producing dynamic music incorporating and reimaging elements from across the stoner and doom realms. The slow haunting pace of »End Of The Sun« manifests the devilishly delightful doom out of the impending gloom. While the smooth and sultry riffs of »Dead Man’s Song« contrast the emotive narrative surrounding addiction and the repercussions of it. »The Serpent And The Lamb« has it all. Full-throttle distortion delivers the heavy throughout »In Hell« which then intensifies ten-fold for »Hands Are Tied«. Drawing »The Serpent And The Lamb« to a close, »The Ritual« fuses a melting pot of fuzz and sludge goodness with hard rock riffs and a catchy chorus hook. It’s a thrilling conclusion to this deadly ritual.

These untameable serpents make no apologies in turning it up to eleven. Become immersed in the captivating sounds forming beneath the darkening skies. A drop of blood may be spilled here and there, but »The Serpent And The Lamb« is an experience not be missed.

Sea Of Snakes is:
Jim McCloskey – Guitars
Jeff Murray – Drums
Jason Busiek – Vocals
Lorenzo Almanza – Bass

»The Serpent And The Lamb« recorded at Birdcage Studios in Pico Rivera.
Mixed by Matt Lynch (bassist from the band Snail).

»Let The Fire Burn« Single – March 5th, 2021
»World On Fire« EP – April 2nd, 2021
»The Serpent And The Lamb« Album – releasing: October 14th, 2022

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.