Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Majestic Mountain Records and Vinter Records to release an ultra-limited edition of Norna’s debut album »Star Is Way, Way Is Eye«

Majestic Mountain Records has announced a special collaboration with Vinter Records for an ultra-limited edition of Norna‘s debut album, »Star Is Way, Way Is Eye«, which will be released on February 18th, 2022.

01. Truther
02. Serpent Spine
03. Tabula Rasa
04. The Perfect Dark
05. Écône
06. Mother Majestic

From Majestic Mountain Records:

Majestic Mountain Records is proud to announce a special collab release with Oslo’s Vinter Records for an ultra-limited edition of brutal heavies, Norna and their exceptional debut album, »Star Is Way, Way Is Eye«.

Pre-sale begins Friday, December 17th at 12:00:

An atmospherically dense, harrowingly heavy debut release, »Star Is Way, Way Is Eye« comes blasting through the ether with an absolutely towering display of deeply gloomy, sludgy, post-metal power. A magnificent journey through malevolently creeping swathes of jagged light and abyssal darkness, Norna simply batter the listener with a colossally rich and unctuous soundscape of pure, thunderous hell, poured like burning tar from the ancient vessels of Gehenna and filled with miasmic agony, tumultuous torment, fire and bloody brimstone.

Five tracks of exceptionally balanced, tectonic heft, resulting in a destructive wall of sound that’s as brutal as it is blindingly beautiful. Norna’s »Star Is Way, Way Is Eye« is a canonical release sure to reach heights only akin to its infinitely masterful depth. Do not sleep on this gorgeously grisly album!

Norna, formed just a year ago by members from Breach, Ølten and The Old Wind, hail from the cold north of Sweden and the epic vastness of the Swiss Alps. The band consists of Swedish hardcore pioneer Tomas Liljedahl (Breach, The Old Wind) and Swiss underground troopers Christophe Macquat and Marc Theurillat (Ølten).

»Star Is Way, Way Is Eye« Majestic X Vinter Edition:
• Snow White Vinyl
• Limited to 100 copies worldwide
• Nothing but the heaviest 180-gram wax
• 33rpm
• Single pocket matte cover
• Black poly-lined inner sleeve, of course
• Band poster
• All safely protected in a PVC sleeve
• Design and layout by Pierre Johansson

»Star Is Way, Way Is Eye« was recorded by Kevin Galland at Roystone Studio and mixed and mastered by Magnus Lindberg.

Thank you as always, for your support and for reading. This is an absolutely stellar album from an amazing band and label and we’re pleased to bring it to you for pre-sale starting December 17th!
Give Norna and Vinter Records a follow if you’re not already!

Write up by the always excellent Spectral Ecstasy!

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.