Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Maltese gothic/death/doom metal act Weeping Silence unleashes powerful new single and video »The Watcher On The Walls« feat. Kobi Fahri (Orphaned Land)!

Maltese gothic/death/doom metal act Weeping Silence have unleashed powerful new single and video »The Watcher On The Walls« feat. Orphaned Land vocalist Kobi Fahri .

»The Watcher On The Walls« is the first single taken from the band’s upcoming album, »Isles Of Lore«, scheduled for release on November 24th, 2023 via ViciSolum Productions / Sound Pollution.

01. The Watcher On The Walls
02. Serpentine
03. The Collector
04. The Beast And The Harrow
05. Interlude
06. Engulfer
07. Where Giants Roamed
08. A Silent Curse
09. The Legend Of Matteo Falzon

Courtesy of All Noir PR:

Melodic metallers Weeping Silence, known for their spellbinding fusion of progressive and death metal influences, have released their latest single and video, »The Watcher On The Walls«. This captivating track serves as a sneak peek into their highly anticipated fifth album, »Isles Of Lore«, set to be unleashed worldwide on November 24 via ViciSolum Productions / Sound Pollution.

»The Watcher On The Walls« features the incredible vocal talents of Kobi Fahri, acclaimed for his work as the lead singer of Orphaned Land. The collaboration between Weeping Silence and Fahri has resulted in a mesmerizing blend of powerful instrumentals and haunting vocals, creating a truly transcendent musical experience. The brand new single is accompanied by a performance video, which you can watch here!

Inspired by the enchanting world of Maltese folklore characters, creatures, and legends, »Isles Of Lore« is a testament to Weeping Silence’s evolution as a band. Their signature melodic metal sound, infused with elements of progressive and death metal, takes listeners on a journey through mysticism and dark tales. The album’s cover art features a stunning representation of “Ċensa l-Mewt”, a female entity embodying the essence of death in Maltese folklore. Each character featured in this concept album is represented by smaller emblems, with detailed explanations to be unveiled in the coming weeks.

»Isles Of Lore« will be coming out on November 24 and is now available for pre-order at THIS LOCATION!

Weeping Silence are:
Dario Pace Taliana – Vocals
Mario Ellul – Guitar
Glenn Paul Pace – Guitar
Manuel Spiteri – Bass
Alison Ellul – Keyboards
Julian Mallia – Drums

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.