Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Marianas Rest unveil a lyric video for the third single »Pointless Tale« taken from their third full-length album, »Fata Morgana«

Finnish death/doom metal band Marianas Rest unveil a lyric video for the third single »Pointless Tale« taken from their third full-length album, »Fata Morgana«, set to release on March 12th, 2021 via Napalm Records.

Says the band: “The song ponders the meaning of all that men do. It is hard to build something that is easy to break and sometimes that is hard to accept. In the chorus the main character comes to the conclusion that we might not deserve much more than darkness… maybe people even crave it.”

01. Sacrificial
02. Glow From The Edge
03. Pointless Tale
04. The Weight
05. Horrokseen
06. Fata Morgana
07. Advent Of Nihilism
08. South Of Vostok

Finnish melodic death/doom metal strikers Marianas Rest will release their third grand studio album, »Fata Morgana«, this Friday, March 12 via Napalm Records, impressively showcasing their dedication to merging heavy riffs, hypnotizing soundscapes and impetuous tempo-changes into a heartfelt force once more.

As their final harbinger, the six-piece now unveils its intense, third offering, »Pointless Tale«. Along with a visually palpable lyric video, this inexorable track draws the listener even deeper into the maelstrom and essence of Marianas Rest: A scream of despair shaking to the core immediately draws the listener into a dark vortex and gets the song started without making any compromises. While deep growls and doomy tunes pervade the verse, the chorus unleashes an incarnate furious beast, smashing its despair and hopelessness out to the world.

Jaakko Mäntymaa comments: “»Pointless Tale« tries to sum up the desperation that you sometimes feel when looking at how this world works. It is easy to break structures that someone has spent a lifetime building. And a lot of the time we build things without stopping to think what for.”

Marianas Rest is:
Jaakko Mäntymaa – Vocals
Aapo Koivisto – Keys
Nico Mänttäri – Guitar
Harri Sunila – Guitar
Niko Lindman – Bass
Nico Heininen – Drums

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.