Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Mastodon dropped the new single »Sickle And Peace« taken from their upcoming double album »Hushed And Grim«

Mastodon have dropped the new single »Sickle And Peace« taken from their upcoming double album, »Hushed And Grim«, set to release on October 29th, 2021 via Reprise Records.

Says the band: “Listen to our latest track from »Hushed And Grim« titled »Sickle & Peace«! Make sure to pre-save the new album in case you haven’t already:”


Disc 1
01. Pain With An Anchor
02. The Crux
03. Sickle And Peace
04. More Than I Could Chew
05. The Beast
06. Skeleton Of Splendor
07. Teardrinker
08. Pushing The Tides

Disc 2
01. Peace And Tranquillity
02. Dagger
03. Had It All
04. Savage Lands
05. Gobblers Of Dregs
06. Eyes Of Serpents
07. Gigantium

Mastodon will release their anxiously awaited ninth full-length album, »Hushed And Grim«, on October 29, 2021 via Reprise Records. Over the past year, the group recorded the album in their hometown, collaborating with producer David Bottrill [Tool, Rush, Muse, Peter Gabriel] behind the board. As their most ambitious body of work to date, it consists of 15 tracks, surveying sonic landscapes of rock, psychedelia, punk, metal, alternative, and prog threaded together by the innately expressive musical interplay of these four musicians. At the same time, an atmosphere of loss, loneliness, and longing permeates through the trio of cathartic vocals as they musically say goodbye to old friend, confidant, and longtime manager the late Nick John by architecting a magnum opus that bears the influence of his eternal memory.

Mastodon is:
Troy Sanders – Bass, Vocals
Brent Hinds – Guitar, Vocals
Bill Kelliher – Guitar, Backing Vocals
Brann Dailor – Drums, Vocals

Photo by Clay Patrick McBride

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.