Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Me And That Man share a music video for the new single »Angel Of Light« featuring Myrkur

Me And That Man share a music video for the new single »Angel Of Light« featuring Amalie Bruun (Myrkur).

The song is taken from Me And That Man’s third full-length album, »New Man, New Songs, Same Shit, Vol.2«, which will be released on November 19th, 2021 via Napalm Records.

Nergal about »Angel Of Light«: “Behold the »Angel Of Light«! This song is perhaps the most sinister and dark Americana in our repertoire. Whilst we often offer a little smile and wink with our music, this is pure Luciferian splendour delivered by our very own angel, Amalie from Myrkur. It’s all yours now folks! Enjoy!”

Amalie adds: “I am excited to collaborate with Nergal on this song and video, where I play the role of a woman who’s captured by the shadow. She looks for ways out and turns to the »Angel Of Light« for guidance and comfort.”

From Napalm Records:

Behemoth mastermind Adam “Nergal” Darski has signed a menacing pact with the devil once again, returning with dark folk/blues/Americana influenced solo project Me And That Man’s third full-length studio album, »New Man, New Songs, Same Shit, Vol.2«, on November 19, 2021 via Napalm Records.

As a sequel to the project’s previous record, »New Man, New Songs, Same Shit, Vol.1« (2020), the enthralling new offering follows the exciting path Nergal then set ablaze, once again featuring an abundance of heavy music icons – but this time, he takes it to a whole new level. Experience greats such as Gary Holt (Slayer, Exodus), Alissa White-Gluz (Arch Enemy), Randy Blythe (Lamb Of God), Myrkur, Devin Townsend, David Vincent, Doug Blair (W.A.S.P.), Hank von Hell (Turbonegro) and Olve Abbath Eikemo (Immortal, Abbath) intertwining with the album’s bewitching collection of occult anthems, marking another breathtaking symbiosis of unfiltered blues, gothic-laced folk, country essence and touch of evil you’ll swear was either beamed straight out of hell or the most blackened of churches.

Photo by Grzegorz Gołębiowski

Opening track »Black Hearse Cadillac«, featuring the vocals of Hank von Hell and guitar sorcery by Anders Odden, marks a sinister beginning to this infernal journey through dark desert soundscapes and evil lyricism. Driving »Under The Spell« (feat. Mary Goore) lives up to its title, at times evoking a spaghetti western-esque ambience. Songs like wicked »Witches Don’t Fall In Love« (feat. Kristoffer Rygg/Ulver), straight-to-the-head rocking »Blues & Cocaine« (feat. Michale Graves) and mysterious »Goodbye« – with a haunting yet powerful vocal attack by Alissa White-Gluz – showcase the record’s extensive variety and that there’s something unexpected lurking all throughout. This is further evident on songs like the soulful blues-rock ballad »Angel Of Light« featuring the compelling voice of Myrkur, or insanely dynamic, uptempo outburst of »Got Your Tongue« feat. Chris Georgiadis (Turbowolf).

After the enticing debut »Songs Of Love And Death« (2017), followed by sophomore release »New Man, New Songs, Same Shit, Vol.1«, its sequel once again mirrors Nergal in a completely different light and provides a tremendous contrast to the extreme metal sounds of Behemoth.

»New Man, New Songs, Same Shit, Vol.2« will be available as a strictly limited exclusive Die Hard Edition, exclusive 1 LP Gatefold (sun yellow), CD Sleevepack, 1 LP Gatefold (black) as well as digital album.

01. Black Hearse Cadillac feat. Hank Von Hell, Anders Odden
02. Under the Spell feat. Mary Goore
03. All Hope Has Gone feat. Blaze Bayley, Gary Holt, Jeff Mantas Dunn
04. Witches Don’t Fall In Love feat. Kristoffer Rygg
05. Losing My Blues feat. Olve Abbath Eikemo, Frank The Baptist, Chris Holmes
06. Coldest Day In Hell feat. Ralf Gyllenhammar, Douglas Blair
07. Year Of The Snake feat. David Vincent
08. Blues & Cocaine feat. Michale Graves
09. Silver Halide Echoes feat. Randy Blythe
10. Goodbye feat. Alissa White-Gluz, Devin Townsend
11. Angel Of Light feat. Myrkur
12. Got Your Tongue feat. Chris Georgiadis

Pre-order here:

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.