Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Mexican heavy/doom metal band Devil’s Flesh presents their debut album »Evil Gods«, out now via Mexican Steel Productions and DMT Records

Mexican heavy/doom metal band Devil’s Flesh presents their debut album, »Evil Gods«, which was released on April 10th, 2023 via Mexican Steel Productions and DMT Records.

01. In The Depths Of An Evil Journey
02. The Sorceress
03. Everlasting Shadows
04. Horizons Burning
05. Suspiria
06. A Darker Shade Of Pale
07. Evil Gods

Says the band: “A dark delusion between lights and shadows… Devil’s Flesh is a heavy metal band from Mexico City. Our music blends feelings like melancholy, loneliness, darkness, and spirituality. Our sound is dark and heavy, we can say we play “Heavy/Doom Metal” or just “Obscure Heavy Metal”, but in the end, that doesn’t matter… we play metal as we want to play it and as we feel it. The band was formed in 2018 by Marco Gutiérrez and later that year, Ces Mandujano joined the band as drummer. The first release was »Suspiria« (2018), a demo with 3 songs. Our first full-length album »Evil Gods« was written during the pandemic and released in April 2023, recorded by Marco Gutiérrez and mixed and mastered by Hector “Ganso” Vera in La Casa en Llamas. The album was released on CD by Mexican Steel Productions and on tape by DMT Records.”

Photo by Mire CA Photography

Order »Evil Gods« here:

Recorded and produced by Marco Gutiérrez, Mexico City, 2021.
Mixed and mastered by Hector Ulises Vera.
Cover artwork by Mortensis Artwork.

Devil’s Flesh is:
Marco Gutiérrez – Guitar & Vocals
Alan Corona – Guitar
Sam Leyva – Bass
Ces Mandujano – Drums

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.