Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

MMXX share a lyric video for new single »Alone« feat. Mick Moss (Antimatter, Sleeping Pulse); »The Next Wave« EP out April 14 via Candlelight Records

Global doom metal supergroup MMXX share a lyric video for their new single »Alone« featuring Mick Moss (Antimatter, Sleeping Pulse) on vocals. »Alone« is taken from the band’s upcoming new EP, »The Next Wave«, which will be released on April 14, 2023 via Candlelight Records.

01. Isolation (feat. Mikko Kotamäki)
02. Alone (feat. Mick Moss)
03. Echoes (feat. Alicia Nurho)

Not unlike the pandemic itself, MMXX have long harbored an unseen chapter: »The Next Wave«. »Alone«, an anthemic 5 minute funeral march featuring the unmistakable Mick Moss (Antimatter, Sleeping Pulse) is available to stream or purchase now.

On April 14, the full 3 song EP »The Next Wave« will be released, including the metallic and driving »Isolation«, featuring Mikko Kotamäki (Swallow The Sun), and the melancholic and ethereal »Echoes«, featuring Alicia Nurho.

»The Next Wave« will be released on vinyl by Candlelight Records, and like »Sacred Cargo« before it, contain stunning artwork from Portuguese fine-art photographer Henri Prestes.

Pre-save here:

The pandemic proved an especially inspiring and creatively prolific time for MMXX. Our desire to keep »Sacred Cargo« short enough to fit on a single vinyl, and our preferred sequencing of songs meant we had a few songs from the »Sacred Cargo« session left. As you will discover, they are by no means inferior, and we are pleased they will soon join »Sacred Cargo« as the ultimate epilogue to a global collaboration originating in the epicenter of pandemic isolation.

MMXX are:
Andrea Chiodetti (Italy · ex-The Foreshadowing) – Guitar, Keyboards
Jesse Haff (USA · Daylight Dies) – Drums
Egan O’Rourke (USA · Daylight Dies) – Bass

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.