Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Mourn The Light stream their debut full-length album, »Suffer, Then We’re Gone«, out now via Argonauta Records

Connecticut heavy/doom metal band Mourn The Light stream their debut full-length album, »Suffer, Then We’re Gone«, which was just released on July 2nd, 2021 via Argonauta Records.

01. When The Fear Subsides
02. I Bare The Scars
03. Take Your Pain Away
04. End Of Times (2020 version)
05. Suffer, Then We’re Gone
06. Refuse To Fall
07. Progeny Of Pain
08. Wisdom Bestowed
09. Blink Of An Eye (Remastered Bonus Track)

Recorded at Studio Wormwood in Mansfield, CT.
Produced, mixed and engineered by Dave Kaminsky.
Mastered by Ryan Williams at Augmented Audio in LA.
Keyboards on »When The Fear Subsides« and »Wisdom Bestowed« by Alex Newton.
Cover art by Brouemaster Visual Decay.

Courtesy of All Noir PR:

Mourn The Light was formed in early 2018 by Dwayne Eldredge, co-founder of The New England Stoner and Doom Festival. Driven by his passion for thunderous, traditional doom metal mixed with lofty progressive metal leanings, Dwayne was hell-bent on creating a band that could sonically push a message of hope in spite of despair.

The original lineup hit the studio quickly, releasing their debut EP »Weight Of The World« in June of that same year. The release was met with a fervor of underground metal accolades, propelling the band to tour the US and Canada, with featured festival appearances at Stoner Jam 19 (during SXSW) and the second New England Stoner and Doom Festival.

At this point, the band had to make some lineup changes. Nothing dramatic, just life. This drove the early mainstays, vocalist Andrew Stachelek and Dwayne, to deeply focus on putting together the absolute best band possible. And make no mistake, they achieved their goal. The current, uber-capable lineup features Kyle Knight on drums, Bill Herrick on bass, and Kieran Beaty on guitar, now allowing the full vision of Mourn The Light to be realized. And once again, the band was moving forward.

Early 2020 started off as an amazing time of writing and musical exploration, with the revamped quintet pushing themselves to write the best songs possible – songs that reflected their love of the heavy of old and the heavy of new. They were eager to return to the studio to record their first full length. Nine epic songs were written, and the band sequestered at Studio Wormwood with production wizard Dave Kaminsky at the helm.

Photo by Patrick Hennessy

This upcoming album has a plethora of influences showcased, yet made all their own. At one moment, Mourn The Light delivers crushingly massive riffs, only to jump at the next turn, galloping along with shades of classic power metal taking hold and leading the way — all the while focused on incredibly memorable songs, with catchy hooks and sing-along choruses. And. As always. Moving forward…

Mourn The Light is incredibly proud to have signed a worldwide record deal with Argonauta Records. Their album »Suffer, Then We’re Gone« will see its release in 2021 and Mourn The Light has no plan to slow down anytime soon….

Buckle up and take a ride with them!

Mourn The Light is:
Andrew Stachelek – Vocals
Dwayne Eldredge – Guitars
Kieran Beaty – Guitars
Bill Herrick – Bass
Kyle Hebner – Drums

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.