Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Mud Spencer to release his debut album »Fuzz Soup« on January 21st, 2021 via Argonauta Records

Java, Indonesia based one-man instrumental stoner rock/psych doom project Mud Spencer announce his debut album, »Fuzz Soup«, which will be released on January 21st, 2021 via Argonauta Records.

01. Razana
02. Back To Origin
03. Fuzz Soup
04. Quest For Fire
05. Ride The Mammoth
06. Argapura
07. The Shelter
08. Surfin The Dune
09. The Cheating Mole
10. Tumulus
11. Narcolepsy

Courtesy of All Noir PR:

The Italian underground powerhouse label Argonauta Records is known and loved for their extraordinary signings and eclectic artist roster in within the stoner, doom, sludge and heavy music scene, but just recently they welcomed another very special, and definitely unique act to the Argonauta family: Hailing from the Indonesia Java Island, psych doom and stoner boogie rock act Mud Spencer has inked a worldwide deal with the record label!

Mud Spencer’s prologue begins in 2017, when band visionary Rodolphe and drummer Eddie recorded a full-length album, »Left Empty«, in within 4 days under the band name of “Chiefing Cloves”. Eddie returned home to Texas, US, right after the recording sessions. As many drafts of song ideas were still there, Rodolphe decided to do it with the means at hand then, and created two virtual bands. One for high tempo early 60s sound inspiration, and one other, Mud Spencer, for low tempo late 60s early 70s sound influences. The one-manshow is Rodolphe, playing all guitars, drums, organ, FX and other instruments. In 2019, he began the production of his upcoming debut, which will be released during 2022 with Argonauta. According to Mud Spencer, it’s “made on ze bed music”. He records on his bed, and he mixes outside in the island‘s mountain while he just brings the ipad and headset on his trail motorcycle.

Says label owner, Gero Lucisano: “It’s not of every day we’re used to ink a deal with a very new band as Mud Spencer is, though we’ve been immediatly surprised by his genuine attitude and approach as well as his killer yet comfortable sound, indeed useful for each kind of situation when played at the right volume. It’s surf/garage ’60, rock ’70 and fuzz, yes! A true psychedelic journey at all level.”

Mud Spencer’s »Fuzz Soup« will be out on January 21, 2022 via Argonauta Records, and available as CD and digital formats.

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.