Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Mushroom Forager’s brand new album »Restoration« out now via Couch Nap and Dickcrush Records

Rockford, Illinois based one-man stoner/doom metal band Mushroom Forager (formerly known as Donggripper) has released a brand new album »Restoration« on December 21st, 2022 via Couch Nap and Dickcrush Records.

01. Through The Door Of Night
02. Mycelian Tomb
03. Northern Waste
04. A Lust Of Ruin And Death
05. Laetiporus Sulphureus
06. At The Gates Of Morning

Mastermind Andrew Owens comments: “The first record under the new-and-improved moniker, Mushroom Forager. Donggripper was funny for 7 minutes, and I rode it out for 7 years. It is time. Having said that, I assure you, the music will be every bit as just okay as it has ever been.”

Co-released by Couch Nap and Dickcrush Records. CD’s available from both labels:

All music written, performed, recorded, and mixed by Mushroom Forager.
Photo of clitocybe nuda by Jaccob Mckay.

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.