Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Nebula’s new live album »Live In The Mojave Desert Volume 2« out now via Heavy Psych Sounds Records

Los Angeles, California based psychedelic/stoner rock band Nebula recently released a new live album »Live In The Mojave Desert Volume 2« via Heavy Psych Sounds Records.

01. To The Center
02. Man’s Best Friens
03. Giant
04. Clear Light
05. Highwire
06. Wall Of Confusion
07. Tomorrow Never Comes
08. Let’s Get Lost
09. Messiah
10. Perfect Rapture

Watch Nebula’s live performance video for »Let’s Get Lost« from »Live In The Mojave Desert Volume 2«.

From Heavy Psych Sounds:

Heavy Psych Sounds Records is really super-stoked to be the European partner of the California Desert Wizard Association for the »Live In The Mojave Desert« albums!!! Five bands, five albums, rad music, super-psychedelic-positive vibez from the desert.

All the albums will be released in ultra ltd vinyl versions and digipaks!!!

»Live In The Mojave Desert« is a livestream concert film series created deep in the deep sand and huge boulders of some insanely beautiful California wilderness, with performances from Earthless, Nebula, Spirit Mother, Mountain Tamer, and Stöner (a new band by Brant Bjork and Nick Oliveri).

Each concert film is presented in a world-premiere, 1080p HD livestream event and will become a live album. Rad music, good times, psychedelic positive vibez in the desert.

»Live In The Mojave Desert« was inspired by Pink Floyd’s Live at Pompeii. A few of our favorite bands – new and legendary artists – with the Mad Alchemy Liquid Light Show to light up a huge double pyramid of boulders. Recorded in 24 track ProTools.

About Nebula:

Guitarist Eddie Glass and drummer Ruben Romano formed Nebula in 1997 after breaking away from desert rock pioneers Fu Manchu, eventually recruiting bassist Mark Abshire. The power trio specializes in feedback-drenched heavy rock, incorporating liberal doses of Black Sabbath riffery, psychedelia, and space rock. The band released a number of EPs before moving onto full-length albums like 1999’s »To The Center« and 2001’s »Charged«. They’ve mainly distinguished themselves as a very hard-working live unit.

Nebula creates pure guitar-driven, conscious expanding rock for the 21st century. They are a culmination of their rock forbearers such as Jimi Hendrix, MC5, The Stooges and Mudhoney turned up a notch, taken to the next level and blasting through space. Nebula spread their gospel through their music and what they are preaching will leave the congregation on the floor.

In 2017 the band decided to reissue three of their crucial early works via Heavy Psych Sounds Records: 1998’s »Let It Burn«, 1999’s »To The Center« and 2002’s »Dos EPs«, which includes the material originally released on 1999’s »Sun Creature« and a Nebula/Lowrider split.

Followed by the re-release of Nebula’s »Charged« and the special release of »Demos & Outtakes ’98-02« in early 2019, in the summer of 2020, after 13 years the band returned with not only a new line-up but also with a brand new full-length called »Holy Shit« – 9 tracks of pure Heavy Psych explosion!!!

Nebula is:
Eddie Glass – Guitars, Vocals
Tom Davies – Bass, Backing Vocals
Michael Amster – Drums

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.