Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

New York heavy rockers Mirror Queen released their fourth full-length album »Inviolate« via Tee Pee Records

New York heavy rockers Mirror Queen have just released their fourth full-length album »Inviolate« on June 24th, 2022 via Tee Pee Records.

01. Inside An Icy Light
02. Sea Of Tranquility
03. The Devil Seeks Control
04. Witching Hour
05. A Rider On The Rain
06. Coming Round With Second Sight
07. Inviolate

Courtesy of Sheltered Life PR:

Influenced by Hawkwind, Deep Purple, Blue Öyster Cult, and Captain Beyond, venerable New York-based rockers, Mirror Queen, return this June with their fourth album on Tee Pee Records; »Inviolate«.

Formed from the ashes of long running NYC band Kreisor, Mirror Queen kicked off their tenure in 2011 with a successful European tour – prowling many of the same boards their former outfit once stalked – in support of their impressive debut, From Earth Below. Inspired by that steadfast, hard rock of old and the burgeoning neo-psych of the 90s/00s with bands like Swervedriver and Motorpsycho, Mirror Queen’s mission is to craft magic of the highest order. Performing at countless festivals and touring the world with labelmates The Atomic Bitchwax, Earthless and Danava (for 2015’s »Scaffolds Of The Sky«), if there’s any doubt where their steely sound is forged, it’s live and in front of a raucous crowd.

In more recent times the band enlisted guitarist Morgan McDaniel for their 2017 album, »Verdigris«, before later appearing at the legendary Roadburn Festival in 2018, and both US and European chapters of Desertfest in 2019. But perhaps most excitingly of all, Mirror Queen took advantage of the lull in regular 2020 programming to record/produce a seven-song collection at Flux Studios in Alphabet City, Manhattan.

“For »Inviolate« we’re continuing to collaborate among the members more so than ever,” explains vocalist/guitarist Kenny Kreisor. “Exploring the riffs, hooks, and melodies – everything from classic pop to favourite prog moves has been fair game on our mission to do our own thing.”

»Inviolate« is released 24th June on Tee Pee Records and the official record release show took place at Union Pool, Brooklyn on 25th June. Buy on CD/Vinyl here:

Mirror Queen is:
Kenny Kreisor – Guitars, Vocals
Jeremy O’Brien – Drums
James Corallo (Zandelle) – Bass, Backing Vocals
Morgan McDaniel – Guitar

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.