Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Norway’s stoner punks Mystery Dudes unleashed their new studio album »Exit Through The Wormhole«, out now via Electric Valley Records

Oslo, Norway based fuzzed out stoner/punk/heavy psych band Mystery Dudes has unleashed their new studio album »Exit Through The Wormhole« on June 24th, 2022 via Electric Valley Records.

01. Mountain Of Chill
02. Evil Blood
03. Ghost Train
04. Punk
05. Nebula
06. Mondo Hopeless
07. Witch’s Stare
08. Mexican Stand Up

From Electric Valley Records:

Mystery Dudes will melt your face off with their eclectic, fuzzed-out blend of stoner rock, punk, and heavy psych. Regardless of style, the sonic output is always heavy, hypnotic, and hits you in all the right places at once! Hailing from the far-out corners of Norway’s wasteland, the hard-hitting power trio made Oslo their home base. Over there, they cultivated heavy riffs and catchy tunes in their secret lair before unleashing the beast now known as Mystery Dudes.

In the fall of 2019, Mystery Dudes self-released their first EP, »First Blood«, on digital media and good old fashion cassettes (Interstellar Smoke Records later issued the EP on vinyl in July 2020). Soon after, they played their first gig, opening for The W Likes in Hamar, Norway. Since then, the band have played shows in Oslo, including a live stream from the legendary autonomous house Blitz.

Mystery Dudes spent the 2020-21 period recording and mixing their debut album, »Exit Through The Wormhole«, which paved the way for their signing with Electric Valley Records. On »Exit Through The Wormhole«, Mystery Dudes circulate all kinds of psychedelic, progressive, and punked-out music from the sixties onward. The album is a spaced-out stoner punk odyssey through a variety of themes and soundscapes – imagine a place with ghost trains, nebulas, evil blood, and eyeballin’ witches.

Available in:
• 4x Test Press
• 250x Solid Purple vinyl (gatefold)
• 220x Transparent with Purple Splatter vinyl (gatefold)
• 30x Ultra LTD “Nebula Edition” (gatefold)
• Digital

Order: (Vinyl) (Vinyl + Digital)

All music written and performed by Mystery Dudes.
Lyrics by Bjørnar Lien Roset.
Recorded 2020/2021 by Mystery Dudes.
Mixed by Marius Melleby at Red Line Studios.
Mastered by Ruben Willem at Amper Tone.
Photo by Hubble Space Telescope.
Artwork by Steven Yoyada.

Mystery Dudes are:
Bjørnar Lien Roset – Guitar / Vocals
Rolf Bang – Bass
Ola Jørgen Kyrkjeeide – Drums

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.