Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Norwegian experimental sludge/noise rock duo MoE presents their brand new album »The Crone«, out now via Vinter Records

Norwegian experimental sludge/noise rock duo MoE presents their brand new album, »The Crone«, out on March 11th, 2022 via Vinter Records.

01. The Crone
02. My Cold War
03. Beautiful Stranger
04. Silver Lining
05. When The Levee Breaks
06. The Obscure
07. White Rose (Monster)

Courtesy of Vinter Records:

MoE was the very first band Vinter Records signed, and it is with great honor and immense joy we are able to finally release »The Crone«.

“It’s not easy listening – you might get turned around a bit if you aren’t paying attention – but what MoE has created here is a daring excursion into the narrative power of heavy music.” — Invisible Oranges

A statement Vinter Records stand behind; MoE’s experimental, unapologetic and fearless approach to music spoke to us immediately, and an amazing collaboration was initiated.

Photo by Greg Popes

Hailing from the outskirts of Oslo, the prolific avant-garde machinery that is MoE have for years toured the corners of the world continuously with their uncompromising take on noise infused experimental sludge.

Those who have witnessed them as either a two piece, a three piece, as theater composers or as Årabrot’s backing band, know that MoE surpasses all expectations, leaving their audiences completely overthrown.

MoE’s next full-length titled »The Crone« is set for release March 11th, 2022 on Vinter Records and is their by far most ambitious album to date. The riffs never let go, while the haunting vibe encompasses your mind completely.

MoE is a relentless force of nature, playing a unique form of avant-gardish sludge with deep, thoughtful lyrics delivered like no-one else by Guro S. Moe, a women of sheer power – deeply in touch with her inner self and surroundings.

MoE is:
Guro Skumsnes Moe – Bass/Vocals
Håvard Skaset – Guitar

Strings by Ole-Henrik Moe/Kari Rønnekleiv.
Percussion by Ane Marthe Sørlien Holen.
Drums by Joakim Heibø.
Recorded by Dag Erik Johansen at Athletic Sound.
Mixed by Kyrre Laastad.
Mastered by Karl Klaseie Øra Mastering.
Artwork by Lasse Marhaug.

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.