Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Norwegian heavy rock trio Jaggu announces new EP »Sluggu« and releases the first single »Whoreslug«!

Oslo, Norway based heavy rock trio Jaggu has unveiled the first single »Whoreslug« taken from their new EP, entitled »Sluggu«, scheduled for release this November.

Listen to »Whoreslug« on all major streaming platforms!

The band comments: “We released a single today called »Whoreslug«, recorded, mixed and mastered in Red Line Studio by our very own awesome guitarist Marius Melleby. The artwork was made by legend hypnotistdesign.

We will be releasing an EP called »Sluggu« by the start of November, towards the 10 year anniversary of Høstsabbat to celebrate this years Halloween together! The EP will have 4 tracks. Three new original tracks, plus a cover track from a band we love.

Check out the single on all digital streaming platforms, and sink in to a pit of slugs! This is gonna be a slimey one.”

Photo by Thomas Moe Ellefsrud

Jaggu is a band that formed in 2018, a heavy rock three-piece from Oslo, Norway. Based loosely in the doom/stoner genre with many diverse influences, Zack Wylde-esque guitar solos, and a pinch of black magic from the 80’s; Jaggu have churned out riffs and epic melodies from a haunted airplane control tower, by the old Airfield outside of Oslo, with a history dating back to World War 2. The music is written mostly from improvised pieces, crafted into finished songs.

Jaggu is:
Marius Melleby – Guitars, Vocals
Asbjørn Røen Halsten – Bass, Vocals
Nona Simpson – Drums

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.