Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Norwegian psychedelic/space rock outfit Black Moon Circle stream their new studio album »Leave The Ghost Behind«, out now via Crispin Glover Records / Stickman Records

Trondheim, Norway based psychedelic/space rock outfit Black Moon Circle has just released their new studio album »Leave The Ghost Behind« on April 21st, 2023 via Crispin Glover Records / Stickman Records.

01. Snake Oil
02. Serpent
03. Psychedelic Spacelord (Lighter Than Air)
04. Bubbles In The Air
05. Cohiba
06. Magellanic Cloud
07. Radiant Sun

Courtesy of Crispin Glover Records:

Black Moon Circle is a psychedelic space rock band from Trondheim, Norway. Since the beginning in early 2014 they have released 8 albums and are now ready with number 9 named »Leave The Ghost Behind«.

When the world entered lockdown a few years ago, so did BMC in Nautilus Studio and entered a creative phase with a new team mate on board, drummer Tomas Järmyr (Motorpsycho, Årabrot) with song writing and jamming, colored by fuzz, delays and crazy drum breaks. The resulting album was once again produced and recorded by the band which in addition to Tomas also include the brothers Vemund Engan (baritone guitar) and Øyvin Engan (bass guitar, vocals) together with Scott Heller aka Dr.Space from Öøresund Space Collective (synthesizer). Cover design & layout by Håvard Gjelseth.

Photo by Thor Egil Leirtrø

The music on the upcoming album resembles a tug of war between the unpredictable and chaotic forces of free spaced out improvisation and the more grounded side of structure provided by the means of songwriting. There are many ways to describe music, but I think you should listen to it yourself on vinyl/digital or from a stage in a club near you and then make up your own opinion.

Order »Leave The Ghost Behind« here:

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.