Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Ozric Tentacles dropped a new limited edition of their 2020’s album »Space For The Earth« with 30 minutes of new music

Ozric Tentacles presents a new limited edition of their 2020’s album »Space For The Earth« with 30 minutes of new music, which was just released September 24th, 2021 via Kscope.

»Space For The Earth« features the brand new epic track »Six Worlds… (An Unusual Journey)« spread across 6 parts.

01. Stripey Clouds
02. Blooperdome
03. Humboldt Currant
04. Popscape
05. Climbing Plants
06. Space For The Earth
07. Harmonic Steps
08. Six Worlds… (An Unusual Journey)

From Kscope:

“Ozric Tentacles still inhabit that part of the sonic landscape where Gong rub shoulders with Jean-Michel Jarre.” – The Arts Desk

One of the most influential bands to emerge from the UK’s festival scene, Ozric Tentacles formed during the solstice at Stonehenge Free Festival 1983 going on to become psychedelic staples at Glastonbury and other festivals. The creative vision of multi-instrumentalist Ed Wynne, the Ozrics’ uniquely trippy soundscapes connect fans of progressive rock, psychedelia and dance music culture. »Space For The Earth« represents the next harmonic step in the unfolding Ozric journey.

Written, programmed, recorded and produced throughout 2019/20 by Ed Wynne in Blue Bubble Studios by the sea, this exploratory and diverse musical adventure comprises seven tracks spanning 45 minutes. Wynne feels that lockdown in a strange kind of way provided space for the Earth to breathe for a while and for people to rediscover its resonant healing frequency. “This is space music for people from the Earth to enjoy.”

Photo by Andrew Perry

These recordings find Ozrics’ synth player Silas Neptune and drummer Balázs Szende join forces again with Wynne on the album which also features special guest appearances from former members synth player Joie Hinton, drummer Nick Van Gelder, flautist Champignon and percussionist Paul Hankin. Psychedelic voyager Gracerooms also contributes additional synth layers.

The album ebbs and flows through blissed-out soundscapes featuring incendiary guitar solos, space grooves and ambient atmospheres.

Initially released in 2020, »Space For The Earth« features 30 minutes of new music spread across 6 parts, a chance to revisit this modern classic from the psych-legends.

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.