Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Pääkallo premiere a music video for the title track of their debut 7″ single »Kuoleman taikaa«

Finnish occult rock trio Pääkallo featuring guitarist Thomas Corpse (Deathchain, Jess And The Ancient Ones, Cosmo Jones Beat Machine) premiere a music video for »Kuoleman taikaa«, the title track of their upcoming debut 7” single, which will be released on October 1st, 2021 via Svart Records. The B-side includes an exclusive version of the song »Hevonen«.

Tommi H says about their first single: “»Kuoleman taikaa« is the first song that Pääkallo has written, when we formed, and also laid the foundation for the entire band’s existence. I think, this is a perfect example of our sound, in which the filthy lyrics carry dense songs filled with small melodies. Of course, you can hear that, for example, the stuff of the 60s is close to my heart, especially the curiosities of the garage and psych rock scene. In the same spirit, we will continue on our upcoming album, which will be released next autumn through Svart Records.”

A1. Kuoleman taikaa
B1. Hevonen

Courtesy of Svart Records:

Thomas Corpse, the main songwriter and guitarist of the renowned occult-rockers Jess And The Ancient Ones, has brought a new hippie death cult to life. Exposing us to misty Savonian Death Magick, Pääkallo (“Skull” in Finnish) is a classic power trio blasting out sixties surf rock, with vocals so haunting they carry a message from beyond the grave.

Pääkallo’s debut 7” »Kuoleman taikaa« is set for release through Svart Records on the 1st of October this year – premiere the sinister music video for »Kuoleman taikaa« now on Inferno Magazine!

Pre-save the A-side now on your preferred streaming service:

Pääkallo is:
Mari V – Vocals
Tommi H – Guitar, Bass & Keyboards
J-P Hautalampi – Drums & Percussion

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.