Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Paris psycho-fuzz rockers Electric Jaguar Baby premiere new album »Psychic Death Safari« in full; out this Friday on Rebel Waves Records!

Paris, France based psycho-fuzz rock duo Electric Jaguar Baby is streaming their sophomore album »Psychic Death Safari« in full ahead of its release this Friday, October 7th, 2022 via Rebel Waves Records / Ripple Music.

01. Hitmaker
02. Flashlight
03. Shiver River
04. Sundaze
05. Hellcome
06. Never Enough
07. Jaguar’s Boogie
08. Slinky Shadows
09. New Roar
10. Lazarus
11. Cannibal Animal
12. Magik Queen
13. Sundaze (bonus track)

Courtesy of Purple Sage PR:

French fuzz-driven garage rockers Electric Jaguar Baby premiere their infectious and vibrant sophomore album »Psychic Death Safari« exclusively on Psychedelic Scene Magazine, ahead of its release this October 7th on Rebel Waves Records.

After three EPs and their 2019 debut, Paris-based psycho-fuzz duo Electric Jaguar Baby are set to release their awaited sophomore full-length on Rebel Waves Records. »Psychic Death Safari« showcases what the duo does best: a raw and bouncy garage rock fueled with fire, maximum fuzz and high-energy drumming, or as the band describes it best: “a gangbang between Ty Segall, Josh Homme, Jack White and Ozzy Osbourne, sprinkled with retro and occult 70’s vibes”.

Their new album »Psychic Death Safari« will be released on October 7th on vinyl, CD and digital formats through Rebel Waves Records. It features guest appearances from Luca of Go!Zilla on vocals and organ, and Jed of ZigZags on guitar. Watch EJB’s new videos for »Hitmaker«, »Shiver River« and »Slinky Shadows«.

Electric Jaguar Baby »Psychic Death Safari« out October 7th on Rebel Waves Records. Pre-order:

French duo Electric Jaguar Baby has been relentlessly praising at the altar of fuzz, offering anthems born from a g*ng-b*ng with Ty Segall, Josh Homme, Jack White and Ozzy Osbourne, sprinkled with retro and occult 70’s vibes. Kitschy shirts and a Big Muff (volume on 11) are enough the fire up the stage, their favorite playground: 7 European tours in five years, with groups like Go!Zilla, Black Rainbows, You said strange, the Butcherettes, ZigZags, Death Valley Girls, & L.A Witch. Their 100% DIY ethos and 3 EPs took them to their first album, which bares their name. After a year of recording and relentless work, it saw the light in October 2019 through Slice Of Wax Record, with guest vocals from Bonnie Bloomgarden (Death Valley Girls) and Gabriel Ravera (Mephistofeles).

After their 2020 European tour was put on hold by the pandemic, Electric Jaguar Baby worked on new songs and resumed all shows in 2021. The band recently joined Ripple Music’s international roster and will put a new LP through its garage and psychedelic rock imprint Rebel Waves Records in the fall of 2022.

Electric Jaguar Baby is:
Antoine D’Aiello – Guitar, Vocals
Franck Devaux – Drums, Vocals

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.