Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Pia Isa shares new music video for the second single »Quiet Beach« taken from her debut solo album »Distorted Chants«

Superlynx’s bassist and vocalist Pia Isa shares new music video for the second single »Quiet Beach« taken from her debut solo album, »Distorted Chants«, scheduled for release on March 25th, 2022 via Argonauta Records.

01. Follow The Sun (feat. Gary Arce)
02. Statistics
03. Quiet Beach
04. Trauma (feat. Gary Arce)
05. Sleepless
06. A Hopeful Reminder
07. No Straight Line (feat. Gary Arce)
08. Mantra
09. Every Tree
10. Velvet Dreams

Courtesy of All Noir PR:

Having played and written music for most of her life, a solo album has been brewing in Pia Isa’s mind for a long time. The bassist and vocalist of Norwegian heavy psych and doom act Superlynx, is now gearing up for the release of her debut solo affair, entitled »Distorted Chants«, on March 25, 2022 via Argonauta Records!

As much as Pia loves playing with Superlynx and other fellow artists, her ideas for this album seemed more right to work through on her own. Her music is rooted in slow heavy drones but also has a lighter, dreamy and hopeful side. Pia is inspired by massive soundscapes, heavy psych, meditative moods, desert vibes and eastern scales as well as her nordic coastal surroundings. But give ear, as Pia just premiered a second single taken from her »Distorted Chants«. Following the previously released, first song and video clip for »Follow The Sun« (feat. Gary Arce of Yawning Man on guest guitar), you can now watch a brand new video clip for the haunting track »Quiet Beach«!

Photo by Ole Teigen

“The theme of »Quiet Beach« is represented by water – big wild waves, moving towards a quiet beach.” Pia says. “I feel very connected to the sea and a quiet beach to me is a strong representation of peace of mind and the best place I can find myself. I wanted to get a sort of wavy feeling in the song, the sound and video too. This is also one of the first proper videos I have made myself, since becoming more interested in working with video the last couple of years.”

Being open minded and not caring about fitting to any genres but channeling honest and heartfelt music in her own way, the album is deeply personal and been a cathartic process for her, stretching from her inner self and throughout nature. »Distorted Chants« was recorded in early 2021, and will feature high class guests such as Ole Teigen (Superlynx) on drums and guitarist Gary Arce (Yawning Man, Big Scenic Nowhere) on three of the album tracks.

»Distorted Chants« will be out on all digital platforms on March 25, 2022, with a Vinyl and CD release to follow via Argonauta Records soon. Pre-ordere here:!

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.