Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Polish doom/black metallers Sun No More stream their debut album »Tower Of Several Gods«, out now via Til We DIY Records

Warsaw, Poland based doom/black metal band Sun No More stream their debut album, »Tower Of Several Gods«, which was just released on October 13th, 2023 via Til We DIY Records.

01. Tower Of Several Gods
02. The Great Plague
03. Loss Of Autonomy
04. Death Of Ego
05. Separation
06. Fear Of Man

Sun No More is a study of man, the absolute and various cultural constructs, told through the monumental sound of doom/black metal.

In 2015 first demo was released »Pattern Of Rebirth«. In 2018 first EP »Inferno« entered the frame. In 2020 an Unyielding split has been released, three tracks, along side Death Has Spoken and Tankograd. Finally a debut LP »Tower Of Several Gods« appear in 2023.

Photo by Jarosław Borkowski

»Tower Of Several Gods« was created over the course of 2021 and 2022. It is not only an introduction to the music of Sun No More, but also an important summary of our work from the last few years. Each track has been thought out and composed as a separate story. The oldest composition is from 2014, the latest from 2020. The motive that binds everything together is the search for answers to questions about man, about our past, future and present. What are we afraid of, where does this fear come from, where does it lead us?

The music for this album was inspired by other artists such as Secrets of the Moon, Tiamat and None, but mostly by feelings of sadness, loneliness and negativity.

The album’s title refers to the false assumption that so-called “gods” are tearing down symbols of humanity’s unity for our good. Babel, a very painful metaphor for the suffering we inflict on ourselves, living tissue is less important than religion – an idea that was supposed to explain reality to us, that was supposed to offer solace.

Order »Tower Of Several Gods« here:

Sun No More is:
Lech Kowal – Vocals
Konrad Kisielewski – Guitars
Herr Hornad – Guitars
I – Drums
Wütender Ente – Bass

All music and lyrics by Sun No More.
Death of Ego co-composed by Michał Staczkun.
Drums recorded in Studio Kalifornia.
Guitars and vocals recorded in Nebula Studio.
Bass guitar recorded by Wütender Ente.
Electronics and special effects design by Michał Staczkun.
Guest vocals in »Loss Of Autonomy« by Kinga Adamczak.
Guest vocals in »The Great Plague« by Tomasz Walczak.
Mixed and mastered by Maciej Karbowski.
Album art by Rafał Kucharczuk based on photographs by Jarosław Borkowski.

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.