Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Polish-Japanese garage psychedelic rockers AcidSitter release debut album »Make Acid Great Again« today on Interstellar Smoke Records!

Krakow, Poland based garage/psych-rock collective AcidSitter stream their debut album, »Make Acid Great Again«, which was just released this Friday, November 3rd, 2023 via Interstellar Smoke Records.

01. AcidSitter
02. Comets
03. It’s Fine
04. The Healing Journey
05. Sweat Dreams
06. Last Few Days
07. Roller Coaster
08. Staywatch

Courtesy of Purple Sage PR:

Polish-Japanese garage psychedelic rock newcomers AcidSitter release their debut full-length »Make Acid Great Again« on Interstellar Records today, and embark on a 5-show tour across Northern Europe this week.

✨ Stream AcidSitter’s debut album »Make Acid Great Again« ✨
and buy the vinyl, CD and digital album on Bandcamp

Following the successful release of their fourth single »Sweat Dreams« on 7″ vinyl via Irish label Fuzzed Up & Astromoon Records, AcidSitter finally release their debut album »Make Acid Great Again« through Interstellar Smoke Records.

AcidSitter are Polish-Japanese psychonauts stationed in Krakow who explore the broad trend of psychedelia with rock and roll passion and punk energy. They played at numerous festivals including Red Smoke Festival and Soulstone Gathering as well as playing a string of shows with King Buffalo. The band is: Tetsuya Nara (Tumbling Walls), Rafał Klimczak (Neal Cassady, NEAL), Tomek Głuc (Neal Cassady, Nucleon) and Filip Franczak (Fraktale, Tumbling Walls, Kaseciarz). If Roky Erickson were alive, he would have liked it. That’s it. Tune in. Set in. Drop dead. Make Acid Great Again!

The band is now gearing up for a string of Northern European shows in support of the album:
07.11. – Warsaw (PL) Chmury w/ Oranżada
08.11. – Kaunas (LT) TBA
09.11. – Riga (LV) Nemiers
10.11. – Tallinn (EE) Sveta
11.11. – Helsinki (FI) Love Potion Psych Fest, Playhouse Bar

Debut album »Make Acid Great Again« available on vinyl and CD via Interstellar Smoke Records and on digital streaming platforms at this location.

All songs were composed by AcidSitter (except »Roller Coaster« by Roky Erickson and Tommy Hall from 13th Floor Elevators). The album was recorded and mixed in Taktik Studio by Marcin Gągola, and mastered by Paweł Bartnik, The artwork was designed by Tomek Głuc and Mateusz Ługowski.

AcidSitter is:
Tetsuya Nara – Guitars, Backing Vocals
Rafał Klimczak – Guitars, Synths, Vocals
Tomek Głuc – Drums, Handsonic
Filip Franczak – Bass, Loutar, Synths

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.