Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Polish psychadelic/prog rock trio Ignu releases new album »Unity III« today, available on all streaming platforms

Warsaw, Poland based psychadelic/prog rock trio Ignu has released their new album »Unity III« today, April 28th, 2023. It is an hour-long psychedelic trip – a concept album about the need to escape from a crumbling world and the urge to rebuild it.

Listen to »Unity III« on all streaming platforms!

01. Orison To Light / Ascension
02. Sprawled In Time
03. Should This Song Last Little Longer?
04. It’s Always 4:20 Somewhere
05. Through A Black Hole
06. Unity III Automatic Message
07. Seed Of Love
08. Radio A-mok / Pins, Tapes & Screws
09. Lunar Acquaintance / The Descent

Psychedelic Ignu present their latest album, the third longplay released so far. The musicians tell the story of cosmonauts lost in time, space and consciousness. The album »Unity III« is a cosmic concept album. “The world we knew has ceased to exist because of divisions, hatred and lies. Our protagonist searches for a new home and embarks on a journey aboard the ship »Unity III«. It’s a story about travelling into the unknown and pushing your own boundaries.” the trio emphasises. The release marks the opening of a new chapter in the band’s history. “After years of experimenting, trying different flavours, also finally diminishing our ranks and becoming a trio, we feel that we have developed our own language.” Ignu points out.

Three singles promote the album: »Sprawled In Time«, »Through A Black Hole« and »Orison To Light / Ascension«. The album is characteristic for its extended and evolving compositions, out-of-the-box solutions and psychedelia. David, Jan and Cyril have combined their love for riffs, acoustic guitar sounds and synthesisers.

The publication of further compositions from the album, is accompanied by notes from the log of the »Unity III« spacecraft. Excerpts are presented on the band’s social media and in the description of the videos on yt. The band will also provide a live session with performances of the premiere compositions. Grzegorz Mukanowski is responsible for the recording, mixing and mastering. The visual design of the album was created by Adrianna Zielinska.

Smoke, debris and psychedelia mixed with a lot of beauty and dancing. A crazy ride with lots of dynamic changes, catchy melodies and offbeat rhythms. To fully grasp Ignu’s capabilities and vibe, it is best to experience their concert – their performances always deliver and are full of prodigious energy. The band’s first album was released in 2017 »Lightningflash Flintspark« followed by the LP »Auriga« two years later. In 2020/2021 the band published several singles gathering their forces for their next big work. After some changes in the band in 2021 they started to play as a trio: Jan Szegda (vocals, guitars), David Condis y Troyano (vocals, bass and sounds) and Cyryl Skiba (vocals, drums).

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.