Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Polish psychedelic doom/sludge/noise outfit Nihilosaur dropped their third album »Modern Depression«

Polish psychedelic doom/sludge/noise outfit Nihilosaur presents their third album, »Modern Depression«, which was just released on November 5th, 2023.

01. It’ll Never Be The Same
02. The Rolling Stench
03. The Way
04. What Is What
05. I’d Dream
06. I And I
07. Over And Over
08. I’m Stuck
09. A Joy
10. No Fun
11. Modern Depression

Nihilosaur is a metal band from Szczecin, Poland, founded in 2005. Stylistically, it combines elements of noise, progressive music and psychedelia, but there is also some industrial, death and black metal.

The band says about »Modern Depression«: “Hey, so there it is. An album that no one was waiting for and hardly anyone will listen to it. Nevertheless, it was created. Despite many aspects. Despite. Paradoxically, but also consistently. Enjoy listening!”

All songs by Nihilosaur.
All lyrics by Nihilosaur (except track 5 by Georges Bataille).
Recorded, mixed and mastered by Arkadiusz Aro Jabłoński at Monroe Sound Studio in Stargard, Poland.
Cover art by Artur Ciechorski.

Nihilosaur is:
Artur Ciechorski – Vocals, Bass
Wojciech Nadolny – Guitars
Ziemek Pawluk – Drums

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.