Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Portugese psych-doom metal occultists Lord Of Confusion unveil the new single »Witchfinder« taken from their debut full-length album »Evil Mystery«

Portugese psych-doom metal occultists Lord Of Confusion have unveiled the new single »Witchfinder« taken from their debut full-length album, »Evil Mystery«, which will be released on September 30th, 2022 via Gruesome Records (EU) and Morbid And Miserable Records (US).

01. Land Of Mystery
02. Howling Void
03. Interlúdio
04. Evil Blood
05. Witchfinder
06. Hell

Formed in 2018, Lord Of Confusion is a young four-piece group from Portugal that plays a psychedelic-driven doom-metal greatly influenced by classic horror movies and tales of the supernatural and the occult.

In 2019 they self-released their debut EP titled »Burnin’ Valley«, which garnered positive reviews and gave them the opportunity to play all over Portugal, helping the band to reach a wider audience and new fans.

»Evil Mystery«, is the band’s first full-length album and it takes Lord Of Confusion into a whole new level of intensity and maturity, thanks to all the experience they got along the way and a lot of hard work put in developing and delivering their new release.

Photos by Marcelo Monteiro

A hell of a lot of blood, sweat, tears and thought has clearly gone into the creation of »Evil Mystery« and that’s pretty evident throughout these six new tracks. With improved songwriting skills and a proper production, the album doesn’t merely rehash that classic doom meets Hammer movies formula, it shows a genuine creepy and chilling atmosphere created by psychedelia-tinged doom riffs, pounding ritualistic beats, and the haunting voice of Carlota Sousa.

Recommended to fans of Pentagram, Sleep, Saint Vitus, Demon Lung, Electric Wizard or Black Widow, »Evil Mystery« is set for release in Europe via Gruesome Records (CD) and in the US via Morbid and Miserable Records (CD and Cassette).

Pre-order here: (EU) (US)

Lord Of Confusion is:
Carlota Sousa – Vocals, Keys
Danilo Sousa – Guitar
João Fonseca – Bass
Nelson Figueiredo – Drums

FFO: Pentagram, Saint Vitus, Electric Wizard, Sleep, Black Sabbath

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.