Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Possessor stream a music video for the track »Scalpel« taken from their fifth full-length album, »Damn The Light«

London, UK based sludge/stoner/thrash metal trio Possessor stream a music video for the track »Scalpel« taken from their fifth full-length album, »Damn The Light«, released on October 30th, 2020 via APF Records.

01. Bloodsuckers
02. Coffin Fit
03. Take It To The Grave
04. The Strangeness
05. Razorback
06. Damn The Light
07. Fresh Hell
08. Confession
09. Scalpel
10. Return To Slaughter High

Recorded, mixed and mastered by Wayne Adams at Bear Bites Horse Studio, London.
Artwork and layout by Alexandre Goulet.

From APF Records:

With ripping amps about to blow, a barrage of overdriven bass attack and pile-driver drums from beyond the grave, this mausoleum of riffs and madness will take your soul and wake the dead. 44 minutes of horror drenched metal, nine tales of mayhem and one vulgar ritualistic interlude await those brave enough to enter this twisted realm between life and death.

Following shows with the likes of Conan, Black Moth and The Shrine, 2019’s album »Gravelands« cemented Possessor’s reputation as a heavier-than-hell primitive force to be reckoned with. High praise printed in both Kerrang! and Zero Tolerance along with a swarm of worship online and the inclusion of the band on this year’s Desertfest lineup, Possessor returned to Bear Bites Horse Studio with engineer Wayne Adams in July to shake the foundations to the ground once more.

Written entirely from the band’s homes during the Covid-19 lockdown shituation and only rehearsed via phone videos and voice messages, this chapter of the band’s career could easily have backfired but the forces of evil were on their side, providing a savage, malevolent power. More concise, complex and epic than previous albums, »Damn The Light« is doused in a refreshed and refined energy, thanks in no small part to the introduction of new drummer extraordinaire Nathan Perrier (11Paranoias, Satan’s Wrath, Capricorns) into the witch’s cauldron.

An almost psychic bond was formed immediately and the creation of the band’s most powerful album yet happened in a matter of months. What awaits you is a bad-ass, trail-blazing, corpse embracing powerhouse of true metal that will kill your ears and remind you that some bands just cannot be categorized.

Housed in a mind blowing piece of original art from Quebec legend Alexander Goulet, this Halloween Possessor have set pulses racing once again with their new full-length slice of terror: »Damn The Light«!

Possessor is:
Graham Bywater – Guitars, Vocals
Nathan Perrier – Drums
Ollie Isaac – Bass

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.