Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Possessor stream the opening track »Twisted Nerve Endings« of their final EP »The Speed Of Death«

London sludge/stoner thrashers Possessor stream the opening track »Twisted Nerve Endings« of their final EP, »The Speed Of Death«, which will be released digitally, on tape and CD on January 28th, 2022 via APF Records.

Vinyl release will follow via Interstellar Smoke Records. More details to be announced soon.

The band comments: “After eight long years Possessor is finished.
Our final release »The Speed Of Death« will be coming out 28th January 2022 and then we move onwards and upwards.
We’ve reached a creative point where we want to go elsewhere now, but we feel like our final EP is our best yet.
A huge thank you to everyone that supported us and played with us over the years!”

01. Twisted Nerve Endings
02. Medusa Lives!
03. Paura
04. Draw Blood

Written and deranged by Possessor.
Recorded, mixed and mastered by Sam Thredder at The Cro’s Nest, Autumn 2021.
Paura recorded at home and mastered by Dan Dolby.
Backwards vocals on »Twisted Nerve Endings« by Lisa Bywater.
Cover art by Graham Bywater.
Layout by Dominic Sohor.

Dedicated to Mark Keds and Malcolm Dome.

Possessor was:
Graham Bywater – Guitar, Vocals
Nathan Perrier – Drums
Marc Brereton – Bass

Pre-order here: or

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.