Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Predatory Void led by Amenra guitarist Lennart Bossu premiere their first single and music video »*(struggling..)«!

Belgian supergroup Predatory Void led by Amenra guitarist Lennart Bossu (also of Oathbreaker fame) premiere their first single and music video »*(struggling..)« taken from their upcoming debut album, »Seven Keys To The Discomfort Of Being«, out soon via Century Media Records.

»*(struggling..)« is available now on all streaming platforms!

After recently announcing their entry to the Century Media Records roster and announcing their debut album, Predatory Void are ready to present their first single, »*(struggling..)«. Watch the video directed by Jeroen Mylle and shot in the workshop of the painter and artist Sven Verhaege.

Tine Josephy for the make-up, Lina R. and Maria Ovejero for the concept also collaborated on the recordings of the video clip . The artwork of the single is the work of Sven Harambašić.

The band comments: “»*(struggling..)« is about how we slowly begin to decay from within, trapped in a prison of flesh, experiencing pain and longing for release. Then the physical agony sets in, amplifying the despair and misery, and there’s no escape.”

Photos by Teti Yoss

Predatory Void is the creature of guitarist Lennart Bossu (Amenra, Oathbreaker). Lennart found himself writing material that wasn’t quite suitable for his parent band and decided to bring together a group of like-minded people, all from the Ghent (BE) area, including singer and tattoo artist Lina R (Cross Bringer). Soon after the band was born, with Tim De Gieter (bass; Amenra, Doodseskader, Much Luv Studio), Thijs De Cloedt (guitar; Cobra The Impaler, ex-Aborted), and Vincent Verstrepen (drums, Carnation). Predatory Void played their first show at the renowned Dutch Soulcrusher Festival alongside artists such as Ihsahn, Envy, Cave In and Heriot and immediately received strong responses. With an album ready the band signed a worldwide deal with Century Media Records for their debut. The album, »Seven Keys To The Discomfort Of Being«, will be played in full at Roadburn Festival 2023.

The band adds: “We are proud to have the opportunity to present our debut album »Seven Keys To The Discomfort Of Being« in its entirety at Roadburn, one of the institutions that set the standards in the world of underground heavy music. The album contains some things that will be difficult to recreate live elsewhere, so this will definitely be a once in a lifetime opportunity. It will also be one of our very first live shows, so we can’t imagine a better and more exciting start for this new band.”

Predatory Void is:
Lina R – Vocals
Lennart Bossu – Guitar
Tim De Gieter – Bass
Thijs Decloedt – Guitar
Vincent Verstrepen – Drums

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.