Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Psychlona unleash a brand new lyric video for the track »Edge Of The Universe« from the upcoming studio album, »Venus Skytrip«

Yorkshire, England based desert rockers Psychlona unleash a brand new lyric video for the track »Edge Of The Universe« from their upcoming studio album, »Venus Skytrip«, out on August 21st via Ripple Music and Cursed Tongue Records.

01. Blast Off
02. 10,000 Volts
03. Blow
04. Star
05. Edge Of The Universe
06. Resin
07. Tijuana
08. The Owl

From Ripple Music:

Who could imagine that Psychlona hail from Yorkshire, England, while their chunky as hell, space-coveting anthems and absolute sense of cool naturally place them on the Californian map? »Venus Skytrip« may only be their second full-length, yet these four lads will make you feel like you just chanced on the next Stoner Excalibur.

Let Psychlona drive you to the »Edge Of The Universe«! From the anthemic, space-coveting single »Blast Off« to the kicky and cowbell-loving energy of »Star«, Psychlona pack a massive punch and convey such a sense of catchiness all throughout their sophomore album’s eight bangers that it is nearly impossible to resist the call of their chunky, desert-worshipping anthems. Nod along, fuzz fiends: it is time for you to see a new light and get yourself a one-way ticket to the mighty lands of stoner rock with »Venus Skytrip«.

New album »Venus Skytrip« is set for an August 21st release, and available to preorder now on CD and digital through Ripple Music. Vinyl preorder will start on July 31st via Cursed Tongue Records.

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.