Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Sea Of Snakes stream a new music video for »Ride The Line« from their debut EP »World On Fire«, out now via Metal Assault Records

Los Angeles hard rock/heavy metal band Sea Of Snakes featuring members of The Shrine and Motorsickle stream a new music video for »Ride The Line«. The song comes from their debut EP »World On Fire«, which was just released on April 2nd, 2021 via Metal Assault Records.

Says the band: “As promised, here is the full length of our new video for »Ride The Line«. CDs and merch available thru Metal Assault Records. We are pretty stoked how this came out! Lord Zane Productions did a great job capturing the vibe we wanted! We hope you enjoy this as much as we do! Crank it up, share it and enjoy!!”

01. Let The Fire Burn
02. Ride The Line
03. Son Of Man
04. Fear Behind The Stare
05. Drink Your Teeth

Courtesy of Dewar PR:

L.A. metal band Sea Of Snakes have released their video for »Ride The Line« via Metal-Temple. The song is from their recently released album »World On Fire« which came out via Metal Assault Records.

Room for one more at the heavy metal inn? When it comes to the seasoned veterans that make up Sea Of Snakes, an exception must be made. The Californians’ trade is in fuzzed-out stompers with in your face grit, and it’s with great pleasure that they release their debut EP »World On Fire« – an apt name considering current planetary circumstances.

On this EP there are five scorchers drawing from a melting pot of influences that include Corrosion Of Conformity, Motörhead, The Doors, Metal Church, and Down. As you can imagine, the result is a potent concoction of thundering rhythm and squealing guitars, with Tracy Steiger’s snarling voice leading the way on »Son Of Man«. The guitars do allow for some melody, however – ripping solos are par for the course in »Let The Fire Burn« and »Ride The Line«, and a brooding Neurosis-esque line haunts the intro of »Fear Behind The Stare«. And then there’s the closer, »Drink Your Teeth«, which borders on sludge metal with a filthy riff and crackling screams that ramp up the intensity as the song progresses.

In short, if heavy metal and black light posters float your boat, then Sea Of Snakes are absolutely the ones for you. So crack open a beer, crank the speakers and let these Californians riff their way to metal paradise.

Sea Of Snakes are:
Jeff Murray – Drums
Mick Coffman – Bass
Jim McCloskey – Guitar
Tracy Steiger – Vocals

Order the album here:

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.