Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Seawitch premiere a music video for the second single »Initiate« taken from their self-titled debut EP

Australian occult rock band Seawitch premiere a music video for the second single »Initiate« taken from their self-titled debut EP, out on June 26th, 2021 via The Manick Label as limited edition collectable vinyl.

The Magick Plan: After the vinyl release, just one track a month is uploaded for digital streaming on all platforms through The Manick Label/Ingrooves, and launched with a video filmed in the magickal South West of Australia.

»Initiate« is a song about the person who declares themselves to be commencing on their Path as Witch … they are self-dedicating and invoking the Four Elements for magickal blessings and empowerment as you see in the video:

Earth – the band performing on Wyadup Rocks
Water – the underwater footage
Fire – the Seawitch fire dancing
Air – the clouds in the sky as the sun sets

Fiona Horne launched a career in the entertainment industry as the lead singer of number one Australian 90’s electro-rock band, Def FX, before continuing on to author several best-selling books on Modern Witchcraft. She is a popular radio and television personality, appearing on many programs around the world. She is now also a commercial pilot, public speaker, humanitarian aid worker, world record holding skydiver, professional fire dancer, yoga instructor, freediver… and always a Witch.

Seawitch is a new original rock band, born in the Southwest of Australia and featuring Fiona Horne (Def FX), Dave Hopkins (The Hellmenn), Brad Miller (M16’s) and Matt Hamilton (The Secret Weapon).

Rising from the depths of a sea of Aussie grunge, their music is intense, dark and spellbinding. Every song weaves real magick, with Fiona’s lyrics drawn from her Witches’ »Book Of Shadows«.

Their self-titled debut EP is available now as limited edition vinyl and also on all digital platforms. Recorded at Killer Watt Studios, Western Australia, produced and mixed by Ken Killer Watt and Seawitch.

Seawitch is:
Fiona Horne – Vocals, Guitar
Dave (Spiff) Hopkins – Guitars, Vocals
Brad Miller – Bass, Vocals
Matt Hamilton – Drums, Vocals

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.