Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Secondhand Depression share new lyric video for »The Long Road Home« from their self-titled debut EP

Canadian goth rock duo Secondhand Depression featuring Lucas Di Mascio (Malacoda) and Michael Farina (Wolf Saga, ex-Farewell To Freeway) share new lyric video for »The Long Road Home« from their 2020 self-titled debut EP, which will be re-released on January 28th, 2022.

01. Victims Of A Victimless Crime
02. The Long Road Home
03. Failures
04. The New Weird

Courtesy of Infecting Cells PR:

Secondhand Depression stream their brand new video for their track »The Long Road Home« via Terra Relicta.

The band has also released the video on their own YouTube channel which can be viewed here:

Secondhand Depression adds: “This one is probably one of the coolest tracks we’ve ever written. We tried writing about some pretty innocuous things but then twisting them to make them just slightly darker. There’s a lot of cool percussion stuff going on in this one – I think we used things like toy drums, chains… weird stuff like that. The video is really cool, the imagery is exactly the aesthetic we’re into.”

Secondhand Depression announces a limited edition physical re-release of their 2020 self-titled EP. The prog/goth rock recording collective, composed of Lucas Di Mascio (Malacoda) and Michael Farina (Wolf Saga, ex-Farewell To Freeway) have put out some information on the re-release including a never before released cover of Tiamat’s »Cain« and a supplementary drum sample library for recording enthusiasts.

The initial announcement video detailing the re-release can be viewed here:

The drum sample library is already up for sale and there is also a free snare sample set available from recent recording sessions.

The super limited EP package will be available on Jan. 28 with a pre-order launching soon. The songs are available on all streaming services and on Bandcamp.

EP re-release details:
• Limited jewel case with artwork by Stefan Skjoedt & Yeganeh Ghasemi
• All four original tracks from the 2020 digital release and lyrics sheet
• Free download of Tiamat “Cain” cover before release on global streaming services
• Free download of drum samples

There is currently no price for the package, but the drum sample library is priced at $20 CAD.

Lucas Di Mascio – Vox/Bass/Guitar/Keys
Michael Farina – Drums/Percussion
Wes MacDonald – Guitar Solos on tracks 1 & 3
Will Warford – Additional Drums on track 1

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.