Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Serbian southern/stoner metal band Northern Revival return with their second full-length album »Modification«, out now via Geenger Records!

Novi Sad, Serbia based southern/stoner metal band Northern Revival presents their second full-length album, »Modification«, which was just released this Friday, September 9th, 2022 via Geenger Records.

Listen to »Modification« now on all major streaming services!

01. Broken
02. Psychosis
03. Bar Knight
04. Pobednik
05. Unleashed
06. The Voice Of Change (feat. Strahinja Cerovina)
07. Modification
08. Black Labrador
09. Weed Van

Northern Revival, formed in 2012 in Novi Sad, Serbia, can best be described as a heavy stoner rock band. They have three releases behind them, EP »Mouth Full Of Dirt« (2015, Miner Records), album »Life Survival Tips« (2016, Nocturne Media) and EP »Electric Power Supply« (2019, 1001 Stoned – digital distribution and Librarion Records – cassette release).

Following their development through releases, it is clear that this is a band that does not stop creatively reshaping and supplementing, experimenting and advancing in every sense. It can be said that, after nine years of dedicated work, today they are at the very top of the Serbian stoner scene as one of the most active bands on stage, both in Serbia and abroad. In their career, they shared stages with world-famous bands such as: Greenleaf, Bongzilla, Nightstalker, Dopethrone, Planet Of Zeus, Sasquatch.

Photo by Tanja Žarić

One of the curiosities related to Northern Revival as a name and phenomenon is the fact that in 2017, in cooperation with the brewery RazBeerbriga, they created their own beer brand, Northern Revival pale ale.

After radical changes in the line-up of the band, turning to some new ideological patterns in songwriting and more focused studio work, production in general, as well as promotion of their own work, N.R. are realizing their latest and most mature album, called »Modification« for Geenger Records. The release include 9 songs, 8 in English and 1 in Serbian.

The name of the album symbolically manifests everything that the band, in nine years of work, at the turning point towards the new decade of its existence, had to go through and experience in order to become more meaningful, complete and penetrating.

The key change that basically changed the conceptual, stylistic and formal line-up of the band is a turn towards a different melody (especially in the vocal sense), with the arrival of Slobodan Pejčić as singer in 2019. The instrumental line-up consists of members: Aleksandar Rajić (guitar), Marko Vasiljev (bass) and Željko Krstanović (drums).

Facebook | Instagram | Bandcamp | YouTube | Spotify | Deezer

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.