Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Slowshine announce debut album and release a music video for the title track »Living Light«

Berlin, Germany based heavy noise rock band Slowshine featuring members of Earth Ship, Grin and The Smokin’ 44s announce the release of their debut album, »Living Light«, out on October 8th, 2021 via The Lasting Dose Records.

Watch a brand new music video for the title track »Living Light«.

Written and performed by Slowshine.
Recorded and produced by J.Oberg at Hidden Planet Studio, Berlin.
Artwork by Benedikt Demmer / Druckwelle Design.

“Drenched in filters and fuzz, »Living Light« combines the warmth and haze of seventies UK psychedelia with the expansive driving riffs of stoner rock.” – Blinkers Removed

Psych doom power couple Jan and Sabine Oberg (Earth Ship, Grin) have teamed up with drummer André Klein (Earth Ship, The Smokin’ 44s) to form a new heavy noise rock project called Slowshine. »Living Light« is the band’s first musical outing, consisting of eight sweeping tracks that take cues from post punk, stoner rock, sludge, and shoegaze.

Slowshine is:
Sabine Oberg – Bass
Jan Oberg – Guitars, Vocals
André Klein – Drums

Additional musicians:
Jan Korbach (Nèander, Casper) – 12 string guitar on »Trails«

Pre-order or pre-save the new album »Living Light«, out October 8th, here:

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.