Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Snake Mountain Revival share trippy animated video for »Moon Baron« from their debut »Everything In Sight«, out now via Rebel Waves Records

American psych rockers Snake Mountain Revival share trippy animated video for the new single »Moon Baron« taken from their debut album, »Everything In Sight«, which was just released yesterday, November 19th, 2021 via Rebel Waves Records.

Video directed and animated by Zev Deans.

01. Satellite Ritual
02. Moon Baron
03. Just A Feeling
04. Graveyard Grove
05. Everything In Sight
06. Pheremone
07. Water Moccasin
08. Valley Of Madness

Courtesy of Purple Sage PR:

It’s time to get weird, with Snake Mountain Revival’s trippy and heavy new »Moon Baron« video on Metal Injection! Right on time to celebrate the release of their new album »Everything In Sight« on Rebel Waves Records and Ripple Music.

Snake Mountain Revival always say they don’t hide from their influences. Instead, they embellish them in a playful way to come up with their own vibrant take on psychedelia. Combining crunching riffs with melody-driven songwriting, their new album »Everything In Sight« leverages heavy, psych, surf rock with a dark edge, inspired by waking dreams, daily observations and plenty of psychedelic experimentation. Initially thought out as a story-long concept album, the trio decided to break away from any constricting form of structure and let their creativity flow freely to suit their whims and fancies when recording »Everything In Sight«. Each song is a snapshot, a vision, showcasing strong storytelling abilities from vocalist and lyricist Ryan Chandler, who then saw himself as “a sort of existential voyeur, an inter-dimensional tourist”.

»Everything In Sight« was recorded and engineered by Danny Zawacki and Zack Trowbridge (also producer). It was mixed by Snake Mountain Revival and mastered by Keith Hernandez at Suite 2e Studios, Austin TX. The artwork was designed by Stanislov Pobytov. It will be issued on November 19th, 2021 on limited edition and black vinyl, CD and digital through Rebel Waves Records.

Order here:

Formed in coastal Virginia in the Summer of 2017, Snake Mountain Revival gained traction through their first few gigs, by performing completely improvised sets complete with liquid light shows. The three members met in their hometown of Virginia Beach after years of pursuing different styles of music in different parts of the country. Drummer Josh Woodhouse cut his teeth playing death metal and progressive music in Florida, while bassist and vocalist Ryan Chandler was exploring experimental and psychedelic sounds. Guitarist Zack Trowbridge rounded out the trio with his background in blues, jazz and surf rock. Their 2018 self-titled demo EP gained praise in the blogosphere both in the USA and overseas. With a polarizing live show and crossover sound, they’ve been afforded the opportunity to share the stage with diverse bands such as Acid Dad, Freedom Hawk, Sammi Lanzetta, and Frankie & the Witch Fingers.

Snake Mountain Revival is:
Ryan Chandler – Vocals & Bass
Zack Trowbridge – Guitar
Josh Woodhouse – Drums & Percussion

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.