Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Snow presents their debut album, »Fast N’Heavy Loud N’Slow«, available now on all digital plataforms

Brazilian hardcore/stoner/metal project Snow presents their debut album, »Fast N’Heavy Loud N’Slow«, which was just released on January 20th, 2021 via Red Garage Records.

01. Skate Fast Die Hard
02. Escape From Brasil
03. Prensado
04. Crying Eyes
05. Perfect Lies
06. Paradoxical Conflicts
07. Nowhere Fast
08. Good Vibes From Hell

Recorded by Rodrigo Neves and Andrez Machado.
Mixed and mastered by Andrez Machado at Red Garage Studios.

The band was formed in 2020 among the pandemic situation and recorded the album at distance featuring the musicians Rodrigo Neves (vocals/guitar/drums), Rodrigo Borba (bass) and Andrez Machado (guitars/mix/master).

With sonic touches ranging from Fu Manchu to Black Flag, passing through bands like Revolution Mother, The Shrine and EyeHateGod, the material honour their title and walks through varying niances of weight and (de)acceleration, sometimes pushing the listener against the wall vertiginously (as in the track »Skate Fast Die Hard«) and sometimes abruptly reducing the speed and offering a powerful slow-pace move as in »Prensado« and »Escape From Brasil«. There are eight raw tracks of weight and adrenaline surrounded by a distinct and striking graphic material produced by Rodrigo Neves himself, also a graphic artist of great quality. »Fast N’Heavy Loud N’Slow« is available now on all digital plataforms through Red Garage Records.

Snow is:
Rodrigo “Rod” Neves – Guitar, Drums, Vocals
Andrez Machado – Lead Guitar
Rodrigo Borba – Bass

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.