Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Soen reveal an unreleased track »EMDR«, available now on 12″ LP »The Undiscovered Lotus«

Swedish progressive metal supergroup Soen, also featuring Martin Lopez (ex-Opeth, ex-Amon Amarth), Joel Ekelöf (ex-Willowtree) and Cody Ford (No Mistakes In Space), has revealed an unreleased track »EMDR«. The track is available now on 12″ LP »The Undiscovered Lotus«, out on July 17th, 2021 via Silver Lining Music.

Says the band: “We celebrate this year’s Record Store Day with the release of »The Undiscovered Lotus«! These babies are limited edition, once they are gone they are gone! Featuring 3 unreleased never-before-heard tracks from the »Lotus« era.”

Side A (Lotus):
A2. Thurifer
A3. Virtue

Side B (Lykaia):
B1. Sectarian (Live)
B2. Jinn (Live)
B3. Lucidity (Live)

»EMDR« now available digitally HERE and exclusively on the limited edition Record Store Day vinyl release »The Undiscovered Lotus«.

Soen release three brand new tracks rom the vaults of their »Lotus« recording sessions!

The provocative, imperious, and engaging Swedish-based metal group Soen will release three brand new tracks from their fourth album, »Lotus«, recording sessions this summer. Fans are in for a real treat as the unreleased never-before-digitally-available gems (»EMDR«, »Thurifer«, »Virtue«) will be released on streaming platforms worldwide starting from July 21st.

Having just unleashed their critically acclaimed fifth studio album »Imperial«, Soen are an undeniable cypher for all which swirls around us, something which will continue to set them apart from their peers for years to come. Don’t miss out on these metal gems!

»The Undiscovered Lotus« is available as 12″ black vinyl with two opposing front covers featuring the album artwork from »Lotus« and »Lykaia Revisited«.

Side A featuring three unreleased tracks from the vaults of the »Lotus« era.

Side B featuring three live tracks from the band’s shows at the RCA Club in Lisbon (track 1 & 2) and at the Largo Venue in Rome (track 3) during their 2017 European Tour.

Soen is:
Joel Ekelöf – Vocals
Martin Lopez – Drums
Lars Enok Åhlund – Keyboards and Guitar
Oleksii “Zlatoyar” Kobel – Bass
Cody Ford – Lead Guitar

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.