Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Sons Of Alpha Centauri to reissue »Demo 2004« EP on limited 7” vinyl via H42 Records

UK post-rock instrumentalists Sons Of Alpha Centauri will reissue »Demo 2004« EP on H42 Records. Both tracks were remastered and will be available on limited 7” vinyl.

01. 21
02. 09

Courtesy of Purple Sage PR:

After fifteen years in the archives, progressive instrumental stalwarts Sons Of Alpha Centauri and H42 Records present a remastered copy of the original SOAC 2004 Demo, to be issued on limited 7” vinyl this April 2nd and available to preorder now.

This is a highly limited one-off pressing of the first documented recordings of Sons Of Alpha Centauri featuring the original line up: Marlon King (guitars), Nick Hannon (bass), Stevie B (drums) and Blake (effects). The release reflects on the post metal progressive instrumental roots of the band in the original form. With new artwork from long term art collaborator Seldon Hunt (Neurosis, Isis, Pelican) and a reversible sleeve print featuring the new 2021 artwork and the original 2004 artwork.

Limited to only 200 copies, various versions come with a limited HOTD Obi strip, original era SOAC logo 25mm badge, skateboard sticker, first show set list and a 3” CD of the tracks featuring an exclusive remix of »09« by Nadja (Hydrahead, Consouling Sounds).

Pre-orders available at this location.

»Demo 2004« has been remastered by John McBain (Desert Sessions, Monster Magnet) and will be issued on four different colour formats (white, grey, gold and traditional black) on heavyweight 7” vinyl.

Recorded at the Yacht Club, Isle of Sheppey, UK in November 2004.
Mixed by Sons of Alpha Centauri // Remastered by John McBain.
Released worldwide by H42 Records.
Distributed in Europe by Clearspot Distribution // Distributed in UK by Code 7.

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.