Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Sorrowful Land release the second single »Small Lost Moments« taken from the forthcoming album »Faded Anchors Of The Past«

Ukrainian one-man doom/death metal band Sorrowful Land has released the second single »Small Lost Moments« taken from the forthcoming album, »Faded Anchors Of The Past«, out on January 27th, 2023 via Black Lion Records.

01. As Long As We Breathe
02. Faded Anchors Of The Past
03. The Cold Gray Fog Of Dawn (feat. Stefan Nordstrom & Henrik Ekholm)
04. Small Lost Moments (feat. Kaivan Saraei & Miguel Santos)
05. As I Behold Them Once Again
06. Where The Sullen Waters Flow
07. The Night Is Darkening Around Me
08. When The Oceans Calm

Courtesy of All Noir PR:

»Faded Anchors Of The Past« is the third full-length album of the Ukrainian doom-metal one-man band. Led by a multi-instrumentalist and mastermind behind the project – Max Molodtsov, Sorrowful Land has been bringing doomy passages since 2014. Unlike the previous gloomy album which was filled with tragic themes, the new effort offers more melancholic yet dark tunes. Topics of »Faded Anchors Of The Past« revolve around feelings that are often buried deep into nooks and crannies of one’s mind. What will you do when the past is chasing you?

What do you see when you close your eyes and enter the dark realms of nightmares? Is it your mind who plays with you showing ghostly faces of the ones you once knew? Or are they just a part of your inner demons that devour your soul? Is it possible to run away from the sins of the past? What if you succeed? What’s then…? Try and you’ll find all answers hidden in eight tracks.

The album sits at one hour of epic songs long enough to make your rainy and misty morning more atmospheric. Low-tuned guitar riffs intertwined with haunting melodies, mellow clean vocals, and sudden changes to brutal death-metal growling, unexpected piano fills, roaring bass, and solid drum parts – you’ll hear all of it cemented in a modern metal mix.

»Faded Anchors Of The Past« will be coming out on January 27th and is now available for pre-order at THIS LOCATION!

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.